Pr can withdraw cpf but Singaporean cannot

virtualape

If give up pr shld also pay back all the benefits they receive (eg. Cheaper child care etc) or deduct from cpf. So will not just give up easily
See bei good idea. Should collate all these good points give uncle lmw to share in parliament

gld998

Good what.. you want old not contributing PR to fight for your for space, food and living expenses? Not contributing FT faster show them the door. Now wanna get old folks home also no space already..

GentingMan

Good what.. you want old not contributing PR to fight for your for space, food and living expenses? Not contributing FT faster show them the door. Now wanna get old folks home also no space already..
Go around east side condos...the amount of those that are not contributing to sg or cpf will surprise u

icansing

u buy house using ur cpf lor,,then rent out, ur cpf will be empty forever

cyke69sg

Can. I just withdrew all my remaining CPF again for final last time.

kage

Major deterrent factor for a PR to convert to Citizen?? :o

sAVaGEmP5

Y would u wan to withdraw n go back to ur own country? If they can make it they wont come liao

rtfm38

my ex-coy got one malaysian PR, every year they will call him to try to convince him to take up citizenship.

he will decline with a kiampa/um chio look on his face.

amognoix

2FR1iri.gif

HushiePuppies

Singaporean can withdraw full amount on revoking citizenship too mah. after that you can try and apply for PR...

coyote

oredi told chiu strategized sweez sweez riaoz... vote or notch also makes no diff de... :frown:

I thought you should learn from them and convert to citizen of another country and you can get your CPF faster and never come back to Singapore to work ever.

Voting for opposition will not get you your CPF. Even opposition will not give you all your CPF back because it simply is an irresponsible thing to do. Once you ran out of your CPF money and no money for food and accomodations in your retirement, you became their problem.

If you understand this, you will understand CPF is not the problem. The people who do not know how to manage their finances are. So it does not matter who you vote for, nobody dare to release your cpf. Have you heard any opposition put releasing your CPF as their compaigning manifesto?

CPF is actually a necessary and good system.

Sorry to say, it's wrong to think voting opposition will release your cpf. Just so wrong.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.