[Rage] Shopee phone seller unpleasant experience

titusilvering

ya chinese brand but aiya all the while use no issues until now... my old phone was pre-covid till now still surviving well. now wanna get this new phone to replace but knn so much issues.
My suggestion is you either go back fix again or fix elsewhere lol.

Lppl.

Buy china brand phone in shopee best to buy official store next time cuz warranty 1 year

menthol28

I think just have to admit and sug up that you bought a lemon hp from a irresponsible seller. Next time lesson learnt dun buy export hp without local warranty

excalibur324

I think just have to admit and sug up that you bought a lemon hp from a irresponsible seller. Next time lesson learnt dun buy export hp without local warranty
ya lesson learnt. anyhow i also need to get back my phone from them.. dont want to be extorted by them.

sickoflife

it happened when i was charging.. but anyhow phone issue i will try to repair myself.
Now i dulan the seller insisting on password for repair and $40 for shipping if i dont repair.
damn dulan no such clause anywhere ... what is the recourse
The ghost touch issue was only when you are charging?

deathan9el

Honorary Mentor
not say me wanna say but still feel like saying anw ..

buying stuffs from an online sellers espc
some can be way sneaky
as in to sell off their faulty goods

not sure how buyer not able to see/tell
even me dunno :s22:

as the fault/s will appear much much later when the trade has been done

* til' now, me have yet to buy anythin' 2nd hand or claimed to be new stuff thru' online purchase
:o

Jian19

not say me wanna say but still feel like saying anw ..

buying stuffs from an online sellers espc
some can be way sneaky
as in to sell off their faulty goods

not sure how buyer not able to see/tell
even me dunno :s22:

as the fault/s will appear much much later when the trade has been done

* til' now, me have yet to buy anythin' 2nd hand or claimed to be new stuff thru' online purchase
:o
Buy brand new one usually okay

Hyruga

Some things: spoilt liao just throw even if warranty is still left a bit. Not worth the health and time taken repairing la.

Unless you just bought the unit and it's immediately spoilt within a few days, then this is a lemon set and need to repair la.

excalibur324

Some things: spoilt liao just throw even if warranty is still left a bit. Not worth the health and time taken repairing la.

Unless you just bought the unit and it's immediately spoilt within a few days, then this is a lemon set and need to repair la.
its brand new la.

excalibur324

The ghost touch issue was only when you are charging?
actually yes.
Xiaomi likes to mix and match different chargers. Possibly your charger is malfunctioning. You can try using another brand. If not, you can write off your phone. I bought K60 Ultra and no issue so far.
actually i have 2 xiaomi phone previously also okay. charger also good still works well .. currently using 5 year old xiaomi

Devilsire

im just giving brief timeline. there are alot details .. cannot be i give all details tio bo..

oh, just realised u bgt from overseas seller? i tot local reseller of PI phone with local warranty...
sadly in this case u can jolly well take it as no warranty actually :s22: the only legit protection u have is via the DOA / shopee's return within that 7day window

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.