[CONSOLIDATED] Accident in Tampines: Multiple-vehicle collision at road junction, with 8 individuals sent to hospitals

MrAwesomeX

i love how the white car busted the black car. jin song menz white car driver. you had the last laugh to see everyone went to the hospital... RIP to those who were involved...

Hard to say who really the last laugh .

Karma a real bitch .

TopGun

good bah, at least you can feel sorry, but hor:

Synonyms for "sorry" include:

1. Apologetic
  2. Regretful
  3. Contrite
  4. Penitent
  5. Remorseful
  6. Repentant
  7. Rueful
  8. Apologetic
  9. Contrite
  10. Guilty
slight difference, but point taken.

Key difference is whether you participated in the "wrong".

I am sorry that your pet passed on but I can't replace sorry with guilty from your list right?

Racking2322

i watch a few times, Merc was at the saab blindside, saab drift in instead of cutting in, merc probably though the saab should have seen him and will stop, but the saab just kept drifting into the merc...maybe saab driver never saw the merc (blindside), thought the merc was further back and will slow down when he drift in....

its like those cars drifting into another lane while avoiding a bicycle, without checking their blind side, only see side mirrors,

if merc blocking, one will drive ahead and drive side by side, certainly not at their blindside.
or if saab cutting, it would be like when the saab cut in the car behind, not drifting into the merc
Yea he thought the gap was big enough to execute a clean move

bobo07

i watch a few times, Merc was at the saab blindside, saab drift in instead of cutting in, merc probably though the saab should have seen him and will stop, but the saab just kept drifting into the merc...maybe saab driver never saw the merc (blindside), thought the merc was further back and will slow down when he drift in....

its like those cars drifting into another lane while avoiding a bicycle, without checking their blind side, only see side mirrors,

if merc blocking, one will drive ahead and drive side by side, certainly not at their blindside.
or if saab cutting, it would be like when the saab cut in the car behind, not drifting into the merc

takumi-blind-attack.gif

final-stage-ae86.gif

ZaiNan

What never see him? Nonsense lah he drift in means he confirm knew merc is on his blind side.

yesman2978

I don't know how to explain this. But I try to give an example. (I am not saying we should because it breaks traffic rules here in SG)

You can have someone speeding at 120km/h on a 90km/h speed limit on the expressway.

Now you also have a car travelling at 60 or 70km/h on the same expressway.

The guy who is driving at 120km/h uses signal to show their intention and overtake when it's clear is "OK".

The guy who is driving at 70km/h does not use signal and suddenly swerve the car out to overtake when it is not exactly clear.

Who is more dangerous here?

But of course in a car crash, the one with the higher speed is much more dangerous than the one with the lower speed.

Another one is when a car go really slow, slower than 40km/h. Sure this is "not dangerous". But now it starts to do really funny manoeuvres, like swaying here and there, that is dangerous.
You are talking about speeding above legal speed limit

I am talking about raising the speed limit.

In your scenario, both are equally dangerous, because speeds are not in sync. In terms of damage between the 2 vehicles, there are no difference between being hit by a 120kmh vehicle while going at 70kmh, or hitting a 70kmh vehicle while going at 120kmh

In fact we have such scenarios on our roads daily, where 60kmh heavy vehicles suddenly change lane into vehicles going at 90kmh. The speed difference cause accidents.

If road speed limit is raised to 120, and everyone drives at 120, speeds are in sync, and less likely to get into accidents.

Daty41

What never see him? Nonsense lah he drift in means he confirm knew merc is on his blind side.
he though he left the merc far behind, never though the merc will accelerate to his blindside or he daring the merc to slow down (but likely misjudged how close the merc is).

deathscthe

Maybe a hardware speed limit is in order in non expressway areas .

It's sad to see adult drivers acting like YP on pmds .
might as well limit sg only to tesla all self driving. computer control everything no need human to judge

Jirachi

You are talking about speeding above legal speed limit

I am talking about raising the speed limit.

In your scenario, both are equally dangerous, because speeds are not in sync. In terms of damage between the 2 vehicles, there are no difference between being hit by a 120kmh vehicle while going at 70kmh, or hitting a 70kmh vehicle while going at 120kmh

In fact we have such scenarios on our roads daily, where 60kmh heavy vehicles suddenly change lane into vehicles going at 90kmh. The speed difference cause accidents.

If road speed limit is raised to 120, and everyone drives at 120, speeds are in sync, and less likely to get into accidents.
Okay, I get your point.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.