[CONSOLIDATED] Accident in Tampines: Multiple-vehicle collision at road junction, with 8 individuals sent to hospitals

duatiaoloh

Of the more serious and/or fatal accidents on Singapore's roads...

1) Tanjong Pagar BBQ - black BMW with 5 dead
2) Tampines F1 driver No 2 - black Saab with 2 dead, 6 others with injuries
2) Tampines F1 driver No 1 - red Mercedes-Benz with 1 dead, xx others with injuries
3) AYE wrong way driver - Mercedes-Benz with xx dead, x others with injuries
4) 6th Ave police chase - Mercedes-Benz with 0 dead, xx with injuries

Please add if you remember other accidents and/or the details.
Ferrari

socade

Especially the license plate. Knn. 4d also not so zhun.

Recklessly speeding into slow moving traffic despite red light (omen) and brushing against merc that tries to block him (omen) just to win a "race" and causing death & destructions.

Seems like chionging too quickly to win the race and ignoring all warning signs along the way Then end up in self destruction.
What about the license plate ?

cptkj

Of the more serious and/or fatal accidents on Singapore's roads...

1) Tanjong Pagar BBQ - black BMW with 5 dead
2) Tampines F1 driver No 2 - black Saab with 2 dead, 6 others with injuries
2) Tampines F1 driver No 1 - red Mercedes-Benz with 1 dead, xx others with injuries
3) AYE wrong way driver - Mercedes-Benz with xx dead, x others with injuries
4) 6th Ave police chase - Mercedes-Benz with 0 dead, xx with injuries

Please add if you remember other accidents and/or the details.
perhaps the accident that was highlighted, then after that discretionary right turn was mandated to be removed? the one at clementi.

https://www.straitstimes.com/singap...undergrad-ex-cabby-65-per-cent-liable-in-suit

socade

I shudder at the thought of the speeding Saab crashing into a bunch of road cyclists at the juncture.. the death numbers would be way higher

Rather have many Spandex cyclist knock down than these innocent ppl

Maaasa

That white car in the beginning of video also suspicious....at first brake slow down and revv up to try squeeze off the speeding car and the biker...trying to cause accident? He must have chua sai to really see accident in front of him.

Then again....bottomline the black car is speeding dangerously.
had the mercs successfully block of the black car, there might not be so many fatalities.

Wanderer123

aiafifahpix220424.jpg

Afifah Munirah Muhammad Azril was one of two killed in a six-vehicle accident at the junction of Tampines Avenue 1 and Avenue 4. PHOTO: HTTPS.AFIFAHAHA/INSTAGRAM

She was regarded by her peers and juniors as a “high-flyer”. In Primary 6, Afifah Munirah Muhammad Azril was the head prefect at Meridian Primary School in Pasir Ris.

In 2020, Afifah, then studying at Cedar Girls’ Secondary School, returned to her alma mater to nurture and speak to current students, a 12-year-old boy living in the same block as her in Pasir Ris told The Straits Times.

But the bright girl with so much potential met a tragic end in the morning of April 22. The Year 1 student of Temasek Junior College was one of two killed in a six-vehicle accident at the junction of Tampines Avenue 1 and Avenue 4.

At about 7am, Afifah, 17, was in her father’s car on the way to her college’s running event at Temasek Polytechnic when it was involved in the collision that landed eight other people in hospital.

Her young neighbour, a Primary 6 student at Meridian Primary who declined to be named, said: “When I was in Primary 1, I sensed that many teachers held her in high regard. She would lead the school in singing the national anthem and reciting the pledge. She was definitely a high-flyer.”

The boy’s father, a 41-year-old planner, said his family had returned in the afternoon after shopping for groceries in Johor Bahru.

When he reached home, he realised he had many missed messages on his mobile phone. Friends and relatives had alerted him about the fatal accident involving his neighbour’s daughter on the higher floor.

He immediately searched for more information on social media. The man, who also declined to be named, said: “When I saw the black MPV, my heart sank. I recognised it as my neighbour’s car. I would always bump into Mr Azril at the carpark and we would always engage in small talk.”

Mr Muhammad Azril is an officer in the Police Coast Guard, said his family members when ST visited his home on the 13th floor in the evening.

They were about to leave for the hospital just as a group of teenage girls arrived with food.

Afifah’s uncle, who gave his name only as Mr Firdaus, told ST that the family members were trying to cope with their loss.

He said Mr Azril was conscious in hospital and had suffered kidney- and spine-related injuries.

“Afifah was probably in the rear passenger seat. My brother (in-law) had just dropped off his wife at work and another daughter at her secondary school.

“They (Mr Azril and Afifah) were heading to Temasek Polytechnic for a cross-country event,” said Mr Firdaus, adding that his niece was in the science stream at Temasek Junior College.

On Cedar Girls’ Instagram page on Feb 9, 2024, Afifah was featured as one of the school’s outstanding graduates who had faced “formidable challenges that tested her resilience and determination”.

In a poignant reminder of life’s unpredictability, condolences were left by well-wishers on the same post after the accident.

Someone also left a bunch of flowers in the evening at a lamp post near the intersection where the tragedy occurred.

Another neighbour living on the 16th floor told ST that she had always met the friendly Afifah at the lift as they made their way to school in the morning. She was in Primary 2 when Afifah was in P6 at Meridian Primary.

Said the 13-year-old girl, who did not want to be named: “It was usually a ‘hi and bye’ affair in the lift. I just feel sad that my goodbye to her earlier this month was my last.”

https://www.straitstimes.com/singap...lled-in-tampines-accident-was-bright-friendly
Sad day, perhaps taking MRT is safest these days, alot of road accidents lately, drivers are either too stressed, tired or drunk.

Geminiboy

Challenge simi? Nothing to challenge. Clear cut Speeding car fault want to blame other road user. There's traffic law and speed limit for a fuking reason.
aiyo. just read and understand what i said lah. i’m only talking about the motorcyclist being lucky not to be hit by the saab. my point is when motorists hog the right lane, they are putting themselves at great risk from such overtaking incidents such as this. and then you go project that i’m blaming the motorcyclist for the carnage. :s22:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.