shipping sexpert...anyone knows how to ship fish from SG to USA?

dnsfpl

what shipping service did you use?

what is the est cost?

i think i need to pay someone with export license to ship out

thanks and cheers

Ye_Rongtian

Live fish or frozen fish or chilled fish or dried fish or cured fish or vacuum wrapped fish and how many kg?

PikaPika33

what fish?
for what purpose?

need alot of certs and costs even if possible

dnsfpl

live fish, i will pay them service + shipping fee

my best bet is an aquarium farm, like qian hu for example, cos they have all the license and material required

app 5-8kg in terms of volume or weight, whichever is higher

Thoreldan

1200x1200_MOP_BBPilot_FOF.png

dnsfpl

Why they will help you? Later got simi daiji they find it mafan
to earn admin and shipping fee lor
there is such service but need min 100kg lol

im looking to pay around SGD150 all in (shipping, handling, taxes, duties, custom, gst etc etc) to ship 5-6kg (or vol matrix) of fish + water

hotamp

maybe they wont want to take risk just to earn that small amt of money, think US has very strict quarantine laws on live products, skali the fishes got disease they will kena since they are going to sign for all the documents.....just my thoughts.

titusilvering

im looking to pay around SGD150 all in (shipping, handling, taxes, duties, custom, gst etc etc) to ship 5-6kg (or vol matrix) of fish + water
Ok lor you already know the answer liao. Actually you can ask US import custom also mah but your receiver must have the necessary documents and requirements to import from you lol

dnsfpl

Ok lor you already know the answer liao. Actually you can ask US import custom also mah but your receiver must have the necessary documents and requirements to import from you lol
receive side has no issue, they know what to do, they have experience with all this

dnsfpl

maybe they wont want to take risk just to earn that small amt of money, think US has very strict quarantine laws on live products, skali the fishes got disease they will kena since they are going to sign for all the documents.....just my thoughts.
really not easy, i managed to find an indo farm owner, he come sg once a month
he can hand carry back my fish to indo, then ship out from there

he told me it is more cost effective to ship directly out from sg to usa
and also less stress for the livestock

dnsfpl

actually last time got such services 1, cos a lot of those international competition

im looking for such service lar, now like lesser and lesser liao

Capitalist

Doubt those companies will be enticed by your SGD150.

titusilvering

Doubt those companies will be enticed by your SGD150.
The way i see TS is just mailing a parcel except its a live fish lol.

Boths side need ask custom about sending and receiving requirements cuz later they ban it as invasive species lol.

If i got a pet fish can i ask airline to send for me? Lol dog cat can take plane mah lol

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.