30s-50s chitchat club

Machiavel

The chopstick envelope in pic suggests Magome ( Magome chaya )

40445596761_db4a38fd5d_b.jpg
IMG-20240422-175657.jpg

i saw through the chopstick packaging

Velton

If you all see someone need CPR, will you all administer? Or wait for paramedics?

Velton

singexpat

Call 995 and wait for paramedics.

eh, cert expired liao, dont dare anyhow and scare later tio sue eh

hello sir hello sir, r u okay?!

Pluss one. If start CPR cannot stop till paramedics arrive. So need to mentally prepare to administer for minimum 15-20mins. Thts like humming 5 times of "staying alive" song. Lols

Velton

Pluss one. If start CPR cannot stop till paramedics arrive. So need to mentally prepare to administer for minimum 15-20mins. Thts like humming 5 times of "staying alive" song. Lols
If got 2 persons then not so bad, can take turns. Do this is also Sibeh Siong one.

flowerpalms

If you all see someone need CPR, will you all administer? Or wait for paramedics?
Administer. First response is very important. Time is crucial need to start chest compressions as soon as possible. Got access to aed will be a big bonus for me to use

flowerpalms

Please go and watch this the cpr in the hotel room. Hotel staff should be trained in cpr that's why they did before the scdf paramedics arrived

sunshinemou

I went to do a search. There is no Good Samaritan Law in Singapore.

https://www.myheart.org.sg/heart-news/legal-and-ethical-issues-relating-to-resuscitation-attempts/

If CPR certificate expire Liao, cannot do Ah? Will kena civil suit?
Cpr cert expired liao can do, but u dare to act hero mah.

i will see situation, if own family, will do all d way with what knowledge i hab.

cos saving life, need to stay updated eh.
Now d counting like differ fr what i learnt last time alrdy. this one need ah palm to update us.

Then use d aed, also need to know if d person body can use or not eh. This one later he got metal part inside him, i zap him to death how? :s13:

flowerpalms

Cpr cert expired liao can do, but u dare to act hero mah.

i will see situation, if own family, will do all d way with what knowledge i hab.

cos saving life, need to stay updated eh.
Now d counting like differ fr what i learnt last time alrdy. this one need ah palm to update us.

Then use d aed, also need to know if d person body can use or not eh. This one later he got metal part inside him, i zap him to death how? :s13:
What do you need me to update you on? I started my cpr+aed journey since 2008 and have seen the protocol changes over the years

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.