majulah singapuraSinkie pwn sinkie right ?
Keep it up
In the case of the USA... they get a powerful military lol.Higher tax ... do they get anything back in return ? Or its just pay to govt for no reasons ?
Local lowest being here.
Actually, there is a lifehack for Singaporeans based on existing game rules.I'm not asking for anything?
These people are saying that our envy of JHK is not valid, because we can also go retire in MY if we envious that JHK get to earn 3x in SG, then retire cheap in MY. I'm saying that we can't. It's not an option for sinkies. This lifehack only available for JHK.
I actually do have a plan. I married an ATB. When we both retire, we will balik to her kampung lol.Edmwers only find excuses. We have fellow edmwers @moonraiser, @Firstclass1188 living in Malaysia for ages. Sitting in the comfort of your Aircon offices will not find you solution for sure. There's a will, there's a way. If Malaysia does not work, go Thailand...or whatever... But one needs to plan for years and decades to achieve their goals...
Because majority benefit from it. Only the kpkb low ses 30% that have nothing naturally will kpkb about it.no sinkie dare to protest what gahman did wrong
I actually do have a plan. I married an ATB. When we both retire, we will balik to her kampung lol.
Yah agreed. So you get something in return for high tax like free higher education in Germany...In the case of the USA... they get a powerful military lol.
In the case of UK, i guess there's free healthcare and unemployment benefits? Anyway, unemployment benefits shouldn't be something we are aiming for, if the purpose is to earn money there, then come back SG to retire cheap.
Nobody cares if PR is having a better life or not. They are not the reason why we have a sucky life or not too. In fact without PRs then who are workers. If you are a Singaporean and still a coolie reporting to PRs and his army means u really have yourself to blame. Lots of resources poured into the local workforce and still a coolie. Tsk tsk. 扶不起的阿斗Then that's great for you! When you turn 55 & 65, you can come back and share your decision with edmwers. Whether you think it's wiser to
1) keep CPF and withdraw S$2000+ per month and live comfortable in China or
2) cancel your citizenship and become a PRC and withdraw your hundreds of thousands of cold hard cash from CPF and move to China for good.
That's even a better test case to start a thread then grabbing a story from internet & EDMWers started assuming PR is having a better life.
2 is not an option. It's next to impossible to get citizenship in China, even if you are ethnic Chinese and married an AT.Then that's great for you! When you turn 55 & 65, you can come back and share your decision with edmwers. Whether you think it's wiser to
1) keep CPF and withdraw S$2000+ per month and live comfortable in China or
2) cancel your citizenship and become a PRC and withdraw your hundreds of thousands of cold hard cash from CPF and move to China for good.
That's even a better test case to start a thread then grabbing a story from internet & EDMWers started assuming PR is having a better life.
Nobody cares if PR is having a better life or not. They are not the reason why we have a sucky life or not too. In fact without PRs then who are workers. If you are a Singaporean and still a coolie reporting to PRs and his army means u really have yourself to blame. Lots of resources poured into the local workforce and still a coolie. Tsk tsk. 扶不起的阿斗
Err... Isn't most edmwers complaining about PR having it better in this thread? Apparently they cared. Not me and few minority others.
2 is not an option. It's next to impossible to get citizenship in China, even if you are ethnic Chinese and married an AT.
I also don't care.
as long as I settle my own life. who cares about others ?
it doesn't affect my life if others are doing better or worse off than me ?
people like to compare with things that seems better never with things that are worse off .
hardly people will say , homeless so poor thing why am I not homeless.
There's always 2 sides to a story. Some like it, some regret.That's not true.
PR choose to take her 30 years of saving to live on their own means.
Singaporeans chosen to stay back and taken care by Singapore government. That's why you have to keep your CPF here.
If you don't want to be taken care by Singapore government, you can choose to do like those PR.
Few who left Singapore said they regretted and going to move back to Singapore.