Based on 3.30 for 10yrs, $300 more lehupgrade 3.15 to 3.2x
abit no point
Why less than 10k?
Can use the ilovessb toolTrying to see whether worth to swap out old SSB.
Am I right with the below calculations:
Swap: SBFEB23, SBOCT22, SBSEP19, SBAUG19
Keep: SBDEC22, SBJUL18
Hmm. How did you tikam 10k ah?Just a prediction, 3.3% is very attractive rate
Please read the FAQ on MAS website. The line of questioning and making the comparison to CPF is a little odd.Got a question, if I redeem, the prorated interest will be calculated till the day (like how our savings accounts work) or will I lose interest for the entire month (similar to how cpf works)?
Asking because want to know in a maxed out situation (200k limit), if I redeem X in a particular month and also buy X for the next month bond which issues early in the next month, how much interest will I lose from SSB. Waiting just before the redemption/buy deadline will help minimise the interest lost?
More like saving accountGot a question, if I redeem, the prorated interest will be calculated till the day (like how our savings accounts work) or will I lose interest for the entire month (similar to how cpf works)?
No diff if u redeem on day 1 or last day.Asking because want to know in a maxed out situation (200k limit), if I redeem X in a particular month and also buy X for the next month bond which issues early in the next month, how much interest will I lose from SSB. Waiting just before the redemption/buy deadline will help minimise the interest lost?
Actually it’s odd cause CPF is odd lol. That’s why ppl doubtPlease read the FAQ on MAS website. The line of questioning and making the comparison to CPF is a little odd.
Will agar agar the redemption amount to be what I expect the limit for next month will be lor.swap previous for new, later the limit at 20k or so again, no point. just keep it
lol after is agar agar. no basisWill agar agar the redemption amount to be what I expect the limit for next month will be lor.
True that. But if the rates go up to 3.23% interest for 10 years. I might be missing out 500 if i stick to old rate at 3.21Nov22 ssb is 3.15% year 2 onwards already not bad leh, unless you have those below 3%.
risk of oversubscribe ?
My lowest is the Aug2022 tranche. But the amount in that is not high.I've applied to redeem Jan2024 ssb (3.07%) yesterday, this is my lowest 10yrs average % ssb.
Mine is the highest amount among the rest as the good rates one are not 100% allotment, this one (3.07%) I got 50k, I redeemed 30k.My lowest is the Aug2022 tranche. But the amount in that is not high.
Same...I've applied to redeem Jan2024 ssb (3.07%) yesterday, this is my lowest 10yrs average % ssb.
The coupon rate is 3.375%Fyi 10y SGS closed today at 3.46%
that's not bad I think. should have grab some..Fyi 10y SGS closed today at 3.46%
What are the differences between SGS and ssb?The coupon rate is 3.375%
Yeah SGS rate better than SSG.