Bank of Singapore fired up to 40 people for medical insurance claims

ahnyaahnya

Question the insurance why they approve. Lol ppl have been claiming irrelevant stuff for decades and been rejected by insurance. This one insurance approve then kpkb say worker fraud? Usually ppl submit claims and insurance will give partial reimbursement only to the part that is covered. This part failed and they blame the worker?

Misconduct of what? Submit claim? Not like they edit the receipt or force the approval. Submitting claims and getting partial reimbursement is very common. Insurance see your claim and only cover the part needed so give partial. Like that also tio misconduct meh?
So if you commit a crime, but evidence is only found a couple of years later, no action should be taken against you?

fire

Naive by the book sinkie spotted

Know of foreigners claiming way more for stuffs and all is legal follow the insurance guidelines

Your own statement is already contradictory. All legal follow guidelines not by the book? 🤣

Joseph12

How should a worker know, you can submit any claims and leave it to insurance to approve.

They never edit the bill, simply submit claims which can be rejected.

The blame should be the gp and insurance as they approve claims that is not itemized.

That's the THING
Some big companies including MNCS , don't go around thinking their welfare policies are so great etc

Just because your claims are approved and you followed your seniors or managers in what they do, doesn't mean everything is OK

I seen people get bitten before

There is fine print and it came back.to bite them and costs their jobs

So sometimes better to do your private channels yourself and not claim via company

drkcynic

Question the insurance why they approve. Lol ppl have been claiming irrelevant stuff for decades and been rejected by insurance. This one insurance approve then kpkb say worker fraud? Usually ppl submit claims and insurance will give partial reimbursement only to the part that is covered. This part failed and they blame the worker?
Some of those TCMs or rogue medical halls never itemised their items and classify under medical. Some can even give you written receipt.

Insurance approve and pay out but they will do their audit. Nothing is free. The bill will be sent back to the bank.

I have repeat this for the 2nd time liao. If you are naive or have problem comprehending or just cannot let your ego go because of the ignorant hole you have dug for yourself then ok up to you.

wickedpuppy

Sorry no woman in my life to have this problem.
Neither have I ... no siblings either...

Trust nobody ... except parents only because each of them shares half the DNA...

Everyone you meet will lie and cheat and will happily murder you for less than 10 cents.

chaiscool

That's the THING
Some big companies including MNCS , don't go around thinking their welfare policies are so great etc

Just because your claims are approved and you followed your seniors or managers in what they do, doesn't mean everything is OK

I seen people get bitten before

There is fine print and it came back.to bite them and costs their jobs

So sometimes better to do your private channels yourself and not claim via company
That's the problem, the ppl in charge have been approving it all this time then now blame workers for fraud? They didn't know it's not legit as it got approved. Then what's the point of hiring that person who's job is to approve claim?
Haha, only if it was your company then you wont say such thing.
Moi blame the insurance
So if you commit a crime, but evidence is only found a couple of years later, no action should be taken against you?
Imo they didn't know it's a crime. Like jiak pantry coffee then found out everyone is only give 1 cup per day then get fired for crime of taking more than 1 cup of coffee. How should they even know cannot take more than 1 cup?

Joseph12

That's the problem, the ppl in charge have been approving it all this time then now blame workers for fraud? They didn't know it's not legit as it got approved. Then what's the point of hiring that person who's job is to approve claim?

Moi blame the insurance

Imo they didn't know it's a crime. Like jiak pantry coffee then found out everyone is only give 1 cup per day then get fired for crime of taking more than 1 cup of coffee. How should they even know cannot take more than 1 cup?
Uh it's all in company policy handbook

white_prince

Its not a legit medical bill and considered as a misconduct to do this.
Like cheating your company using a medical bill but purchase something else for it without seeing a doctor.
Can claim if it is legut but will need to see a doc in order to claim.
These people just step into the clinic and buying over the shelf items and then the clinic forge the bill for them. Lol.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.