LTA ERP2.0 OBU fail standards? Automotive Electronics Council: AEC-Q100

coern

yves

Just a device to milk the citizen, you think they give a damn whether it is user-friendly or not?

End of the day as long the bloody device can track you and charge you based on the GPS is all the care!

GreatPumpkin

How much you wanna bet the contract giver didn't know about this requirement and just fingers crossed the vendor can do swee swee?

tatsit

classic example of reading but not understanding... the standard is for component level testing leh.

pls show example of a consumer automotive finished product which has this certification...
first, let me clap for you
YRuFixSNWFVcXaxpmX.webp

this type of statement really test one's IQ, like as if it is not obvious enough LTA's concern is the IC of OBU that will fail.

if not what? they are concerned with the plastic case melting at 50 deg C?

wait, should I be concerned with the plastic case melting?

Visor9999

They should use titanium materials to make the casings then confirm can pass lah

SuperGreenHorn

Means the current equipment likely won't last even in its 3 piece configuration. Lta kena chop carrot already. No wonder this tendered half price

Wah lao eh! They mishandled our taxpayer money???

wongwings

This is actually a fire hazard, expect to see more vehicles catching fire here for no reasons.

charleslee1989

classic example of reading but not understanding... the standard is for component level testing leh.

pls show example of a consumer automotive finished product which has this certification...

Hello Coern,

the TS is an automotive professional that I have personally known for more than 15 years. If I were you, I will do well to sit out on this defending for your grassroots advisors.

Besides, there is an ISO standard to measure the safety of EE components, ISO 26262. The one TS quoted is the AEC which helps to set industry standards....

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.