LTA ERP2.0 OBU fail standards? Automotive Electronics Council: AEC-Q100

GreatPumpkin

basket, need to sexplain to primary sch kid.

battery power the pump la 😅

if not keep the engine running meh??

only for timothee chalamet hor.

not tatsit car.
Charles works at his family's auto workshop. Was featured on MSM before.

知难而退 ba.

coern

Tatsit said got oompa loompa. chiu forget liao?

LOL.....

sigh, LA batteries cannot support running a coolant pump that can draw quite a significant dark current for an extended period of time.

That is also why automotive components are designed to withstand heat because of the temperatures they work in. As mentioned earlier, there is an ISO standard for this and industry standards for that.

hellmos

i got the cooling solution for LTA :LOL:

but but, this would take up one of the passenger seats.

hq720.jpg
can implement liquid cooling? anw car got water tank also :crazy:

charleslee1989

woah, now that you mentioned about ISO 26262, last time cybersecurity risk is under this. then it became a big topic, and cybersecurity is now ISO 21434

then you brought up another important subject, this ERP2.0 has some sort of connectivity, is it ISO 21434 certified?

we all know the answer

As for ISO21434, there needs to be questions asked about this for this ERP 2.0's cyber security.

tomsss

why he install with the card slot facing away from driver?? typical edmw kumgong???

Dvl2LIB.png

isn't this a more sensible way, for the card slot to face the driver??
i think the side panel is carpet or leather. how to tie to carpet surface? drill hole har?

coern

what has this got to do with felt or hard smooth surface? it's obviously the worst orientation possible to position the slot.

it could have been in the same position underneath, but facing the driver instead of towards the passenger window.

a2N6r09.png
I4ZbRLo.png

vs

Dvl2LIB.png

come, let me clap for your amazing discover

giphy.gif

it is like testing one's IQ knowledge of pasting double sided tape.. should one paste on felt material or hard smooth surface? wrong answer only

takishi

Our incoming PM ought to revisit this fiasco to avoid starting his term on a highly contentious issue.

TopGun

why he install with the card slot facing away from driver?? typical edmw kumgong???

Dvl2LIB.png

isn't this a more sensible way, for the card slot to face the driver??

You are assuming that you can install the OBU in the same position and orientation in all vehicles.

28cMostlyCloudy

i think the side panel is carpet or leather. how to tie to carpet surface? drill hole har?
I heard from CNA radio.

They got say before. In situation cannot tie. Will drill hole.

So yeah...... Good luck to some car model...

TopGun

what has this got to do with felt or hard smooth surface? it's obviously the worst orientation possible to position the slot.

it could have been in the same position underneath, but facing the driver instead of towards the passenger window.

a2N6r09.png
I4ZbRLo.png

vs

Dvl2LIB.png
Then the wiring will be exposed, and not hidden in the transmission tunnel.

coern

no, I am assuming that an intelligent car owner would install it with the card slot facing the driver...

You are assuming that you can install the OBU in the same position and orientation in all vehicles.

Asphodeli

Means the current equipment likely won't last even in its 3 piece configuration. Lta kena chop carrot already. No wonder this tendered half price
quite fk up, want to keep the system closed and put out RFQ for security reasons, but vendor give crappy design back, this is a surefire way of getting chopped in SG.

conversely in japan they opened up the spec for manufacturers to make their ETC devices and let them compete on cost, as long as they conform to govt spec for ETC system...stupid SG govt dunno what they thinking

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.