For Advise: Motorbike sped off after hitting Car side Mirror

spawn1800

Hi, need some advise as during morning rush hours, my car stopped at red traffic lights with several cars infront. While waiting for green light, a motorbike squeezing between lane hit my car side mirror causing the mirror casing to dropoff onto the road before speeding off without stopping. I only managed to catch a glimpse that its a malaysian registered bike and my car unable to move to confront the biker. Traffic light turn green 1-2 minutes later but I am unable to locate the biker. What the best course of action to seek justice?

sinistral

Hit-and-run are police cases, can make a police report even if no corroborating evidence (dashcam video) available. Let SPF mete out the justice you seek.

0218crawford

tia gong this type is lost cause as far as any claims against msian bikers goes.

easier just to go to workshop and get the mirror fixed and continue with life.

better for the psyche oso. šŸ˜…

oso see whether can get those pomelo body shampoo or blessed flowers from si bei lor.

thankful its $ that can settle one. some things $ oso cannot settle...then that one is really tai ji dua diao. :(

English Teacher

if video is able to capture the licence plate proper, you can report to police for hit & run.
able to claim from insurer as well

if no, suck it up

really_noob

If SG bike still have chance. Malaysia bike don't bother la. Still report to TP as a hit and run though, so there is record.

natas

TP will just keep a record and tell u no case cause no injury. Insurance, u will have to claim your own insurance or pay your own repair. If u claim your own insurance, next renewal, insurance premium will increase. End of the day, everyone will perform tai chi, it is customer or owner responsibility. :D

ahboy_ahboy

if you angry, u dont go carpark and make people mirror off also hor..... but that's a way to vent it on someone else.

RyanJ

Police report, but still have to repair it the very first instance, dangerous to drive without one.

V-FORTY

wa suay, my mirror kena few times now already one chip off a bit.
now i see motorbike i siam for them, they still thank me.
but they dont know is i scared my mirror spoil.

compro_1975

claim u got injured, so if u know the plate number then can inform police.... else nothing u can do cos the police wont help non-injured pax

ahboy_ahboy

dont give motorcycle rider a chance, just claim them. I also ride motor last time and i respect car's mirror. No skill to cut lane then advise dont do so. Got skill to cut lane then be prepared to pay if you miss Q

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.