GVGT - Johorean wokring as driver in S'pore: I can afford to buy 2 houses, a car, pay for my motorbike. Half of my monthly salary is unused

Forever84

Some of their younger gen also weak,they cannot tahan the daily travel to sg and back to msia..some quitted their sg job after 1 yr etc.

Only those older gen msian can tahan this kind of working lifestyle for many decades.
Fake news, edmw say this is easy. Can buy big house big car, they will wake up at 4am also no problem

harky

Actually a Malaysian told me that’s why Malaysia cannot progress. Cos many of the youths don’t care about education cos why need to be educated when all you need to do is come to Singapore to work? What do you think will happen to the country in general then?

The country might have some slight benefit from these Malaysians who earn SGD but spend in Malaysia but this is outweigh by a population that does not get educated as much AND those who are educated also wanna come to Singapore or overseas to work.
the one come sg is those stay near jb one

KL is like sg so stay there, work there need education.

they may feel great but one day they get old... hospital, medical which all need $$... what they think is only now

tsnd01

Yeah. Johoreans no need high education. Come here work as jobs that no sinkie one can Liao.
Even a security guard job can give them an early retirement. Locals spend tens of thousands on education and sacrifice 2 years for NS and we still have to slog till death.

Philipkee

the one come sg is those stay near jb one

KL is like sg so stay there, work there need education.

they may feel great but one day they get old... hospital, medical which all need $$... what they think is only now
Not true totally but some will come from other states and rent in jb or Singapore (many share one flat). But yes they don’t go up and down if they live beyond jb

yildun

Frankly I have no issue with foreigners coming here to take up jobs like container driver, auxiliary police because no sinkie want to do. They come here to earn an honest living, build our economy and create less trouble than phv drivers, pmd, pab riders and road pests.

Firstclass1188

We can do the same too. Live in JB but work in SG.

JB will improve by leaps and bounds with the strong SGD via Malaysian workers and SG weekend warriors spending.
Yes while EDMWers only know how to whine and green eye but yet do nothing to improve their lot.

Lchlch

Man6 are rushing over to spore to work…
just to get for few years, they can have new big hours and big car to drive and even have money for overseas holidays.
As for us the locals, we will work until we die also unable to afford shoe size unit in the flat.

Eliwood

As usual so many edmwers triggered by this.

Just go work in kuwait lar.

1 kuwait dinar = 4.3 sgd...

hachi

Fake news, edmw say this is easy. Can buy big house big car, they will wake up at 4am also no problem
I thought we look at rewards not the hardship... We rather spend 300-500k to live nearer to work place even trade retirement .. Ask us to wake up at 4 am... Might as die... Right?

thyler_koh

Since u not daft. What’s stopping you from buying an elephant hole in jb and enjoy x3 there? U don’t have to buy a pigeonhole if you don’t want to.
This type of ppl is either a troll or just want to kpkb on everything

tatsit

My sis in law 's bro (50 years old & not married) is Malaysian. Working as driver in Singapore for 15 years. Already owned a few houses in Malaysia. Honest living in Singapore n tough job which NO SINKIES WAN TO DO. they should deserve the credit for their hardwork
yup, we should have more of such comments. msian work here, own few houses in msia.

sinkies work here, own......

hachi

Yes while EDMWers only know how to whine and green eye but yet do nothing to improve their lot.
We look at rewards not the hardship... Like I mentioned alot of hacks... Find a jhb, you have the best of both world...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.