Johor Bahru - share is caring - Part 2

• Have you been Scammed?
    Follow this advisory from National Crime Prevention Council (NCPC) or call ScamShield Helpline 1799. More info
    Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

testerjp

At tuta, next door to Hua Zai is Lai Kee fishball: the quality is consistently good with the right ratio of super nice chilli lard and kway Teow or mee.
It is always fully packed but they served swiftly. Short wait is worth the food

Got good tze char around?

Right now for best taste and affordable price is seng Steam fish but it's at ksl region

Habrosus

i dont have malaysian address to ship :(
thanks anyway
If you're at KSL, can try those couple of provision/grocery shops along the rows outside. I found my Kolo Mee sauce from there, after searching in their supermarkets.

Otherwise (think I mentioned before) try Tao Yuan in KSL... and maybe also that shop next to Family Mart.

Aaagogo

Aeon Bukit Indah is popular with SGeans who visit coz CWL has the most frequent bus service there, after the one to Gelang Patah. At 2nd Link the longest bus queue is the one to Aeon Bukit Indah.

Elderly and first-timers will play it safe to visit Aeon Bukit Indah from 2nd Link. The more adventurous and seasoned ones will take the bus service to Sutera Mall instead (longer are-we-there-yet journey), or make Aeon Bukit Indah a first or last stop of their venture to the other areas.

aeon bukit indah is for the "more courageous" birdies

Aaagogo

At tuta, next door to Hua Zai is Lai Kee fishball: the quality is consistently good with the right ratio of super nice chilli lard and kway Teow or mee.
It is always fully packed but they served swiftly. Short wait is worth the food

u never order their fried stuff? or sold out already by the time u got there?

Andrew833

I was wondering which condo... And IMO ulu or not doesn't matter, coz if I'm a neighbor and especially alone, don't think I'd dare do anything (to help) either :crazy:

I've read about visitors to certain places who got into dispute/problem with the locals/other visitors, and expect the other locals to help them. They don't see the point that while us being visitors can just leave and stay away after the incident, the locals (who help) might end up being the target in future unless they resort to moving away. Bottom-line is to stay out of trouble/dispute as much as possible, kiang tio ho, mai ge kiang...
Yea. The news didn't stated which condo. I stay in manhattan condo before, next door is resident. Very peaceful and quiet place. Every block got 1-2 guards.

Andrew833

For those who don't drive, it can be quite a pain to take the bus from AEON Bukit Indah.

Mine is either Sutera, or Gelang Patah if it's past mid-afternoon.
Where got pain?
Sg to Aeon Bukit indah very easy leh.
Aeon Bukit Indah to SG also easy, to play safe can grab to Perling Mall (CW bus terminal)
From SG to Sutera, got less bus or lower frequency. So usually I take any bus going to Aeon Bukit Indah or Sutera. Whichever come first.
From Sutera to SG, must take note of last bus. Last bus depart very early.

Andrew833

Last Sunday we are there.
Don't know why suddenly the boss set limit to each table. Max 3 crabs per table. We have 9 adults, 3 crabs how to share. We split table for 6 crabs also cannot. End up 4 crabs only. Really disappointed.
Next time go in small group.
Previously I'm there, 2 person, we order 2 small crabs. Very good that why bring family members there.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.