Those who hate DINKs here are secretly jealous.

Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

focus1974

They ownself have to tahan noisy baby sleepless night stress over chewren schooling, waste time drive children to school, daily expense for chewren, set aside money for uni in the end , compare their useless 不成器 chewren with other parents, no more money left but chewren end up charsiew at end of day.

Then they see dinks living carefree luxurious lifestyles maybe with a cat or dog and many even can FIRE at 40s they buay tahan red eyes and come up with excuses why dink is bad.

nope.
i already lived the best part of my life till late 30s. ..
all the laids , pumps, countries, experiences i want to do ..
all done liao..

the children actually is the next phase of life.. i enjoyed it very much.

Dont have to be either or. Dont be so extreme.

FrontierX

I too busy with my life comparing to dink Liao.

Just glad if they are selfish enough to live by themselves it’s better that they don’t reproduce

RadioAddict

They ownself have to tahan noisy baby sleepless night stress over chewren schooling, waste time drive children to school, daily expense for chewren, set aside money for uni in the end , compare their useless 不成器 chewren with other parents, no more money left but chewren end up charsiew at end of day.

Then they see dinks living carefree luxurious lifestyles maybe with a cat or dog and many even can FIRE at 40s they buay tahan red eyes and come up with excuses why dink is bad.
Another 10-15 years people talk about their kids and family life while DINKs can reminisce over their dead pets.

hachi

Nothing wrong uh. Maybe not much dink here except for a few including myself. So those with children probably won't understand the freedom.

Me and my wife not gonna quit our gaming and doing naughty stuff that won't be possible if got children.

Why TS? Kana suan siao in other thread uh? Here post simi also kana suan siao one. Have to get used to it.
Is a lifestyle choice... No right and wrong..

qhong61

I too busy with my life comparing to dink Liao.

Just glad if they are selfish enough to live by themselves it’s better that they don’t reproduce
Dont use the word selfish.
U don't know what they are going thru.

hachi

Another 10-15 years people talk about their kids and family life while DINKs can reminisce over their dead pets.
Those who had kids know it is not easy... Especially the comparing... It frustrated the kids and parents as well.. Whether good or better schools..

My elder one upset whenever family gathering... We will talk about his school...

I just said... Many are proud of him and especially his grandma, my mum.. Coz he showed the full spectrum of Singapore education systems.

Destroybot

strange thread, cannot have grape say grape sour. Personally those have children, will have DINK experiences before.

I would say it is sad for couples without children, DINKS when approaching 50s, many will regret.

However, I do know most wanted to have children, but unfortunately they can't due to older age and biology issues.

trax06

All I want to knw frm dinks is 2 things.

Got shoot inside? And what's your trusted kind of contraceptive?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.