Johor Bahru - share is caring - Part 2

• Have you been Scammed?
    Follow this advisory from National Crime Prevention Council (NCPC) or call ScamShield Helpline 1799. More info
    Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

Coffeelix

For Tuas SG CIQ ish $2.10
Than JB CIQ RM20
once u clear JB CIQ, immediately kena 1 toll RM6.14.
thats why most cars like woodlands, pay less dah. but for me TUAS traffic most of the time smoother.
Woodlands paid same charges of Rm20 n Rm2.10 but No toll charges.

But in sg, we are paying $.80 at sg custom. Tuas is a few $ at sg custom.

Coffeelix

i renting a 1br1b condo in Bukit Indah area, take public transport in, then drive around in malaysia plate car
Ago, I bet your lease should b up in No Time. Are you checking around or you will b renewing?

Now the rental has all gone up…

If your landlord didn’t up much of your rental, your location is damn good…

Short distance to New coastal highway

RyanJ

ah gui go jb don't dare to even step out of city square, okay lah, maybe other malls okay

grab_1512723337.jpg

But ulu places too late may be difficult to grab back.

Coffeelix

AGO & U, PR in boleh land liao dah. I go check out Platino apt, if gd I rent 1yr & see how. :grin:
You should consider Ago condo…

If you desire landed stay, one place I failed to buy but could be a nice place to stay with canal in the development.
I m not sure about how good is the security. This place is Casa Almira… all are semi-d and bungalows are facing the canal… not sure with continuous heavy rains will flood or not. One of my agents stayed there and we visited. Quite an interesting place.

As for condo, you can consider Sunway iskandar : Citrine with the mall beside / attached to it. Can take lift to access to mall. Very very breezy and has good sea views with the right unit.

Precovid we almost bot a unit cos there was a CW link bus stopping there.

SongManKranji

You should consider Ago condo…

If you desire landed stay, one place I failed to buy but could be a nice place to stay with canal in the development.
I m not sure about how good is the security. This place is Casa Almira… all are semi-d and bungalows are facing the canal… not sure with continuous heavy rains will flood or not. One of my agents stayed there and we visited. Quite an interesting place.

As for condo, you can consider Sunway iskandar : Citrine with the mall beside / attached to it. Can take lift to access to mall. Very very breezy and has good sea views with the right unit.

Precovid we almost bot a unit cos there was a CW link bus stopping there.

If landed I add my own electric fencing. Outer layer than 2 more layers.
Canal ah. Make sure wu speed boat in hse. In case floods speed boat can use.
If canal dry up. Robbers can climb up 😁🤣😂

SongManKranji

ya lo, that's why i don't dare to roam around other than staying in city square to jiak, go alone is jin scared come back missing one limb
U ghost type. Think ppl scare u more. Aiya no need scare. The most give them everything. Make sure leave your underwear in tact dun strip neekid. So far I walk alone few places. Bo tai chi la. Just careful of motorists. 😁 😁

Coffeelix

If landed I add my own electric fencing. Outer layer than 2 more layers.
Canal ah. Make sure wu speed boat in hse. In case floods speed boat can use.
If canal dry up. Robbers can climb up 😁🤣😂
That canal is open to public…

This is Y I said security might b a problem cos public boat can go in front of your bungalows…

Also u may be crocodiles sun tanning on your yard …

SongManKranji

That canal is open to public…

This is Y I said security might b a problem cos public boat can go in front of your bungalows…

Also u may be crocodiles sun tanning on your yard …
Crocs Ok. Later nite time Hantu decide to take a break at the hse. 😱😱😜

Coffeelix

ya lo, that's why i don't dare to roam around other than staying in city square to jiak, go alone is jin scared come back missing one limb
Go jb must dress down..

Best wear torn jeans or dirty shirts…

Last time I went to check out mattresses after my work. Shirts a little dirty..,

The salesgirl Ai mai Ai mai…

later another Saleman attended to me and I bot a few.

She then said Y I dressed so poorly and delivery address is Horizon Hills…

Laugh die me…

SongManKranji

Go jb must dress down..

Last time I went to check out mattresses after my work. Shirts a little dirty..,

Laugh die me…
I will accidentally drop some bundle of cash. Like go gentings. 😁😁

s-ghost

U ghost type. Think ppl scare u more. Aiya no need scare. The most give them everything. Make sure leave your underwear in tact dun strip neekid. So far I walk alone few places. Bo tai chi la. Just careful of motorists. 😁 😁
anyway ah gui if got go is jiak restorans also because cheap cheap :grin::grin:
Go jb must dress down..

Laugh die me…
horizon hills is atas area?

Coffeelix

anyway ah gui if got go is jiak restorans also because cheap cheap :grin::grin:

horizon hills is atas area?
I can say cos a bigger percentage of owners are foreigners…

It is on higher lands … most importantly it is freehold with individual titles …

It has golf course, club house, swimming pool, gym, tennis and badminton court with cafe and a Chinese restaurant and a sg owned International school : Invictus.
I haven’t been to the club house since covid.

They are building a mall and shophouses near the club house and near the international school.

The sales office shared that their new launch were all bot by younger My working in sg…

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.