trenzterra
Just came back from holiday... now during peak period speed can go as low as to 1.5Gbps. Really sucks.

My guess is in some locations where there are too many 5Gbps or 10 Gbps users then not enough bandwidth for everyone. Hopefully it got resolved after NLT upgraded our NGBN islandwide. Some locations NLT may already started working on it so it may be a temporary issue. Some undersea cables are on the way too so most likely we may be able to get better performance in future. Connection to CDN may improve too. Remember when 1Gbps was newly launched, many users are having issue getting 1Gbps speed including myself. ISP launched the plan too earlier when the infra is not 100% ready. Let's wait and see.Just came back from holiday... now during peak period speed can go as low as to 1.5Gbps. Really sucks.
True la. May be they can not turn the tap bigger and need NLT help to do the upgrade first. I am guessing.feels like ISP still stingy with capacity, a non-issue if they open the tap more...
we can get the expected speeds....if you speed test early in the mornings
3.30am
Don’t mean to sound rude but can we have humans exchanging messages here, instead copy/paste ChatGPT’s?
feels like ISP still stingy with capacity, a non-issue if they open the tap more...
we can get the expected speeds....if you speed test early in the mornings
3.30am
May be in future we can get such speed most of the time? Let's wait and see la.Like that very good liao mah. Why you exepct every second to get such results?
But when they are selling 5Gbps services, and you don't even get at least 5Gbps during peak hours, it's gonna be a problem right?Like that very good liao mah. Why you exepct every second to get such results?
But when they are selling 5Gbps services, and you don't even get at least 5Gbps during peak hours, it's gonna be a problem right?
I don't think we are talking about the same thing.Whose problem is that if the SH trooper can show you he can achieved the rated speed huh?
Most likely such 5Gbps plan user may get about 2+ Gbps during peak hour and most likely after the NGBN has been upgraded then issue resolved. Now a bit troublesome but it is ok as many websites have CDN so no problem. Just wait and see. When 1 Gbps was new, users also have such issue.I don't think we are talking about the same thing.
good talk.
But can he show you that? He will have to visit the customer between 8pm an 12 midnight to even try and then he will fail!Whose problem is that if the SH trooper can show you he can achieved the rated speed huh?
Noob question, since SH bought over MR i assume one day MR will migrate over to SH server. So will MR users have this same issue with speed, assuming they’re not already?SH speed issue has not been resolved till today and look like they do not care much and just keep saying they are investigating. Hopefully after Netlink Trust upgrade it will be ok.
Yes, one day sure migrate over.Noob question, since SH bought over MR i assume one day MR will migrate over to SH server. So will MR users have this same issue with speed, assuming they’re not already?
But can he show you that? He will have to visit the customer between 8pm an 12 midnight to even try and then he will fail!
Of course not- but I do expect to receive "practical" rated speed (say approx. 8.2DL and 7.3UL) at least 90% of the time when I test between 8pm and 12 midnight. This is what I get for the other 20 hours in the day from SH!So are you expecting that every second you'll get the rated speed?
Sorry to disappoint you, but I am the complaining type when I do not get what has been sold to me (outside the trial phase). Whether my complaints make any difference is another matter. I happen to believe that if sufficient numbers of customers complain both to the telco and to their regulator, they will make an impact.You are early adopters, aka beta testers. Dun complain lah.
Go on. Haha. See who will listen to u. 10gbps just started. Even imda will not support u whiners. As if money can get one everything.Sorry to disappoint you, but I am the complaining type when I do not get what has been sold to me (outside the trial phase). Whether my complaints make any difference is another matter. I happen to believe that if sufficient numbers of customers complain both to the telco and to their regulator, they will make an impact.