[Singaporean with Vietnamese wife/gf community club] - Part 4

evilrion

@coolhead she from the Southern ?

English educated and all high level ?

sorry to pry, just surprised.

nah, its a family and region issue,even my wifu says theres some form of education passed down, and its their lifestyle to control and handle.

eh really different sia...
Well maybe is their culture and education system i guess.

coolhead

I seen some fair share, once the wife in control of the money. They change to a different person, and worst part is if they get PR.
I'm fortunate that my vietbu has her own opinion and not easily swayed. In that sense, she is opinionated. However, our opinions reasonable well so it's not an issue.

She got her PR already so that's a red flag removed le.

evilrion

I'm fortunate that my vietbu has her own opinion and not easily swayed. In that sense, she is opinionated. However, our opinions reasonable well so it's not an issue.

She got her PR already so that's a red flag removed le.
good for you bro... so you gonna swap your sinkie bu wife to viet bu soon?

BradenHeat

I was the one who initiated the joint account actually.
From experience, it's better to have a joint account. My current separated wife, I give a monthly amount to her for household expense. I ask her before if it's enough for at least half of the household expense, she say she dunno. Wtf.

Anyway, what's past is past and I'm starting a new chapter.
Yes you are right, we will set aside a certain amount into the household joint account, say 8% of take-home pay from each side. We won't interfere with how each other spends for the rest but accountability is important if there is further investment such as upgrading of house, that's why understanding the shared expense is important.
Sorry to hear that ,

ex-wifu is local sinkie ? or Vietbu ?

sometimes, as my wifu put, my face is a problem [ solomn like people owe me money etc ] but that one still ok, its not like i deliberately black face others.... theres some self-reflection

this one you really need to touch heart and ask what was bad, and what can be done better next etc.

new chapter, but let your vietbu wifu know your flaws and fears....

really,one day alive, next day can go liao..... you never know.

if buay guam, end on good terms, and not because of foul play then ok la.

just my own 2cents.... we are all humans......

BradenHeat

is this your 2nd marriage? How you know your wife?

My viet wife (now Sporean) is from Tay Ninh. Our marriage is 13+ yrs
woah , really like middle of nowhere...

maybe need to ask me wifu see want to go there after danang.... lolz

coolhead

Sorry to hear that ,

ex-wifu is local sinkie ? or Vietbu ?

sometimes, as my wifu put, my face is a problem [ solomn like people owe me money etc ] but that one still ok, its not like i deliberately black face others.... theres some self-reflection

this one you really need to touch heart and ask what was bad, and what can be done better next etc.

new chapter, but let your vietbu wifu know your flaws and fears....

really,one day alive, next day can go liao..... you never know.

if buay guam, end on good terms, and not because of foul play then ok la.

just my own 2cents.... we are all humans......
Ex-wifu is local sinkie.

The reason for my current divorce is one of the directions in life that my vietbu is looking for. Don't wish to divulge too much on reason for divorce except that the reason is pretty neutral. The divorce is uncontested with no alimony as well so it's all good.

Our flaws and fears and red flags, we already shared it all within our first week of video call.

BradenHeat

Well maybe is their culture and education system i guess.

not so much who is at fault, if all comms are there but rather, the unspoken expectations and bagguage that they bring,

hence i co-live with her, before dropping the pro-and-Suff-ring

BradenHeat

Ex-wifu is local sinkie.

The reason for my current divorce is one of the directions in life that my vietbu is looking for. Don't wish to divulge too much on reason for divorce except that the reason is pretty neutral. The divorce is uncontested with no alimony as well so it's all good.

Our flaws and fears and red flags, we already shared it all within our first week of video call.

i am empathic on that regards,

good you learned, glad you gone through nicely.

one needs to have a purpose in life as much as possible [ me i like tech, i like coffee i like Hanoi lol ]

then need to say no to things, because, one will regret if just yes to everything ... sure the tension will break.

know another viet-side of my wifu, the cousin divorced and remarry a sinkie here, who the guy also divorsed

:s22: :s22: :s22: just whats up with this yearsia

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.