Johor Bahru - share is caring - Part 2

• Have you been Scammed?
    Follow this advisory from National Crime Prevention Council (NCPC) or call ScamShield Helpline 1799. More info
    Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

Habrosus

Bro, 10% OFF ZUS Handcrafted Drinks.
Payment must be made via ZUS Coffee's Mobile App
Present your Caring Mobile App to redeem.
Insert voucher code ZCARING at checkout
Yesterday I used 1k points to redeem RM12 voucher and got a guilt-free :o

Since I'm presently haunting Holiday Inn, very difficult to maintain Elite status when I'm surrounded by CBTL and Starbucks. All sorts of reward vouchers but no ZUS in the city center to use. :s22:

chehjin

ask you all ah

Popular SG member (i use my app to scan usually)
can it be used in Popular in Malaysia?

cos - i read the that the malaysia side popular member, can have 10% discount in SG popular too.
https://www.popular.com.my/popularcard.php

can. I’ve done it. Show them the member in app then they will use their own QR code to scan in the cashier.
Not every book cheaper. Those EPH assessment books are same price as SG.

Eviltrap

I like 大四喜 dim sum
Went eco botanic one - if I enter via 2nd link.

Tmr morning going via woodlands.
which outlet is near the checkpoint ah?
I had the one at Tasixi at Eco Botanic a week back.
I thought the food was ok. Jin Bo at Melaka seems better, according to my wife.

As it was not crowded, the food came fast and furious.
1 lady asking us what tea and dishes (to bring from the kitchen) we want, while 1 guy holding a tray of steamed dim sim was asking us what we want, and finally 1 more guy holding a tray of fried dim sim asking us what we want as well. :ROFLMAO:

Difference with Jin Bo is that you order from a order chit, then the food comes slowly. In terms of efficiency, Tasixi is the best. :o

Still prefer the taste of SG dim sum, although I'm unfairly comparing the taste with restaurants in SG.

Any better dim sum spots in JB?

Eviltrap

Last Sunday, I buy plain bak zhang from Ah Ma TeoChew Kuih. Everyone say very nice.
We bought 2 meat bak chang at Aeon Bukit Indah where they had a stall last Wednesday!

My wife and I liked it too!

When we walked along Eco Botanic looking for Tasixi, then we realized the Ah Ma Teo Chew Kuih has a shop there as well.

Now craving for it again. :o

Coffeelix

Today we are back at Min Corner at tuta.
I like the chicken kway Teow soup Rm8
Hubby finds the lontong too salty Rm7

Tigress, this shop prices definitely will make your trip worthwhile n will beat the prices is sg many times…

chehjin

Actually it is hard to believe 2 old folks would want to live in a big house unless their children or grandchildren are staying with them.

For some it’s like a life goal. Hdb condo landed. So they finally achieved it in JB.

of cos some stay for a while liao realise it’s actually not easy to maintain the house will move to another apartment again.

Andrew833

I had the one at Tasixi at Eco Botanic a week back.
I thought the food was ok. Jin Bo at Melaka seems better, according to my wife.

As it was not crowded, the food came fast and furious.
1 lady asking us what tea and dishes (to bring from the kitchen) we want, while 1 guy holding a tray of steamed dim sim was asking us what we want, and finally 1 more guy holding a tray of fried dim sim asking us what we want as well. :ROFLMAO:

Difference with Jin Bo is that you order from a order chit, then the food comes slowly. In terms of efficiency, Tasixi is the best. :o

Still prefer the taste of SG dim sum, although I'm unfairly comparing the taste with restaurants in SG.

Any better dim sum spots in JB?
I like this old school style but there fried dim sum come too late. Food is good.
Got many dim sum, famous one are, Pin Ming Xuan, Say Yes (standard drop), Gim Cheng, Meng Meng also have dim sum.
I didn't try Dim sum in Melaka

Andrew833

We bought 2 meat bak chang at Aeon Bukit Indah where they had a stall last Wednesday!

My wife and I liked it too!

When we walked along Eco Botanic looking for Tasixi, then we realized the Ah Ma Teo Chew Kuih has a shop there as well.

Now craving for it again. :o
I also brought from Aeon Bukit Indah. Bak Zhang sold out, afternoon new stock arrive.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.