What is your official regular work timing/length? Feels like nowadays companies making it longer and longer

What is your official regular work timing/length? Feels like nowadays companies making it longer and longer.

Last time normal is 9-5, then become 9-6, then now even got 9-6.30...😥

Also, what about starting annual leave amount? Think its getting lesser these days also...

TLCTLC88

Officially 9am to 6pm. Boss sometimes will msg me like 8am or 7+pm about work stuffs so I start work earlier at home (but reach office later) or work beyond. But give and take lor, sometimes half day or so will relax one.

As long as don't disturb me during my vacations, I am happy.

My ex-company one is power. The director will hold meeting during lunch hour or after work, expect you to work full 8 hrs and slowly eat into your time.

I bascially tio sack because i insisted on my 1 hr lunch time.
What industry de?

1982-1994

My ex-company one is power. The director will hold meeting during lunch hour or after work, expect you to work full 8 hrs and slowly eat into your time.

So what about now?

endo5x5

What is your official regular work timing/length? Feels like nowadays companies making it longer and longer.

Last time normal is 9-5, then become 9-6, then now even got 9-6.30...😥

Japan and china work cultures: Hold our beers

On top of that, do you think Japan and China are paying their workers more than sinkies?

Scarlet Tea

Some companies always got lunch meeting. Lunch must use own money buy. Sometimes gg to end work liao boss arrange meeting. No more company transport so grab fare have to ownself pay.

spinning_quirK

PM me coy name.
I'll start new thread with title "Tiagong this company <__> will deny employee entitlement to lunch hour"

endo5x5

That why those country known for toxic work culture . You see other people jiak sai you also wan join them ? Jin eh si sinkie mentality
Then tell me how to compete with all these foreign counterparts that are flooding into the country, who can take lesser pay and work longer hours. How do we compete against entire countries that have workforces that can take lesser pay and can work longer? There is already quite a number of news lamenting the outflow of jobs and commercial entities to cheaper locations outside of SG. This is happening right now.

More often than not, the labour market is a free market, and one that is really brutal. How do sinkies plan to position themselves in this market?

cosmothecat

Fake news

Nowadays can officially request for Flexible work arrangements and 4 days work week

jinsadndepress

Then tell me how to compete with all these foreign counterparts that are flooding into the country, who can take lesser pay and work longer hours. How do we compete against entire countries that have workforces that can take lesser pay and can work longer? There is already quite a number of news lamenting the outflow of jobs and commercial entities to cheaper locations outside of SG. This is happening right now.

More often than not, the labour market is a free market, and one that is really brutal. How do sinkies plan to position themselves in this market?
By your logic european all should be jobless right ?

standarture

Nowadays getting shorter and shorter. Many sinkie report at 9am-10am and go at 6 zhun zhun. Sometimes earlier if need to. Lunch 1-2hrs but work comes first.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.