[[ Official Oct 2024 BTO ]]

Nemesis_lane123

Next after classification, next year we might see prime EC. Not for flipping. 15 years MOP maybe. Since no more mature or non mature, GLS sites can sell plus or prime land liao. System would auto populate data

DevilPlate

Next after classification, next year we might see prime EC. Not for flipping. 15 years MOP maybe. Since no more mature or non mature, GLS sites can sell plus or prime land liao. System would auto populate data
I think shd scrap EC liao since 16k ceiling doesnt make any sense given 1500psf and under MSR.
Only those 1st timer with rich laopeh laobu can afford the downpayment

Gattberserk

Even woodland one also considered plus meh?

What are the potential standard HDB this coming Oct execise?

Nemesis_lane123

damn bolian, just dun let PR buy HDB all matter solved. PR buy condo and foreigner can only buy property below 60 years lease. Done.
Likely to increase our population to 10 million, they are in the hopes of PR converting to SC. Plus they have the goodwill of converted PR.

Per yr about average of 22k PR n 27k new SC come in. If 10k PR convert per year, that will accelerate their programme by 33%.

It might explain why in SG PR allowed to exploit loopholes n be rich. In Malaysia v hard to get PR for non bumi. Housing also got seperation so Bumi not affected. That's y U see COVID, all the property jia lat in MY U know is owned by who🤣

8zaoyu

Prime EC

10 years MOP+ 30% Clawback seems ideal
Exec Condo, just becos u want a parking lot, swimming pool gym/tennis court? The pool of resale buyers also ltd by loan rules. Kiang good, mai kay-kiang

DevilPlate

Likely to increase our population to 10 million, they are in the hopes of PR converting to SC. Plus they have the goodwill of converted PR.

Per yr about average of 22k PR n 27k new SC come in. If 10k PR convert per year, that will accelerate their programme by 33%.

It might explain why in SG PR allowed to exploit loopholes n be rich. In Malaysia v hard to get PR for non bumi. Housing also got seperation so Bumi not affected. That's y U see COVID, all the property jia lat in MY U know is owned by who🤣
Many of my past and current tenants (non-MY) cannot get PR here despite working here for >5-10years.
They are all Epass holder

I guess if you are non-MY chinese, it is tough to get PR.
Probably have to marry local spouse and have kids (sons preferred)

DevilPlate

Exec Condo, just becos u want a parking lot, swimming pool gym/tennis court? The pool of resale buyers also ltd by loan rules. Kiang good, mai kay-kiang
Resale EC follows TDSR instead of MSR
Thats why u see many huat kwey EC owners upon MOP

Hyruga

Siao lang.

The bukit batok bto so far to the left and instead they show so much of cck.

Then the Jurong west plot so far to the right on the map.

8zaoyu

damn bolian, just dun let PR buy HDB all matter solved. PR buy condo and foreigner can only buy property below 60 years lease. Done.
like dat hor, might as well don't give PR, keep them as foreigner or they also only can buy Resale HDB that has less than 50 year or 60 yr lease left, then they can go back their Motherland, replenish forever young workers here only

Xiaomalu

like dat hor, might as well don't give PR, keep them as foreigner or they also only can buy Resale HDB that has less than 50 year or 60 yr lease left, then they can go back their Motherland, replenish forever young workers here only
actually this is the PR system currently after PAP lost aljunied GRC

PR number growth rate is 0% same as car, PR max can only have 500 k
Once PR not working, PR will not be renewed and they will need to go back their motherland
PR quota from (these revoked PR + PR who converted to sinkie) will be given to new PR

Xiaomalu

Cannot

Sinkie who bought a HDB will want HDB Prices to go high high high
Sinkie who havent bought a HDB will want HDB Prices to go down down down
but eventually when sinkie bought a HDB will also want HDB Prices to go up up up

So government will ensure HDB go up only 2% annually, following inflation

Many people forgot after HDB launched unlimited BTO in 2011, hdb resale price drop all the way from 2013 until covid which disrupt the supply.

if you google 2019 HDB resale prices, you can see many sinkies scold government, WP also scold HDB why launch so many BTO, go against LKY idea of HDB is an asset

Remember 80% of sinkies stay in HDB, they will not want their price to drop.

If they want, let me know, let me buy over their flats cheap cheap.

LWZ

actually this is the PR system currently after PAP lost aljunied GRC

PR number growth rate is 0% same as car, PR max can only have 500 k
Once PR not working, PR will not be renewed and they will need to go back their motherland
PR quota from (these revoked PR + PR who converted to sinkie) will be given to new PR
Not true.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.