[[ Official Oct 2024 BTO ]]

LWZ

Many of my past and current tenants (non-MY) cannot get PR here despite working here for >5-10years.
They are all Epass holder

I guess if you are non-MY chinese, it is tough to get PR.
Probably have to marry local spouse and have kids (sons preferred)
In terms of country of origin + ethnicity, malaysian chinese is the most preferred combo

that said, in the mid 2000s we were handing out citizenships to PRC folks like confetti.

DevilPlate

In terms of country of origin + ethnicity, malaysian chinese is the most preferred combo

that said, in the mid 2000s we were handing out citizenships to PRC folks like confetti.
Times has changed....mid 2000s u know how cham our economy is anot?

I bought condo during the period so i know.

LWZ

Times has changed....mid 2000s u know how cham our economy is anot?

I bought a few condos during the period so i know.
also, in 1998 and 1999 (ignoring 2000 dragon year effect), our birth rate was just below 1.5, and it dropped drastically to 1.2ish in the mid 2000s, thus necessitating... erm, balancing act. :o

DevilPlate

also, in 1998 and 1999 (ignoring 2000 dragon year effect), our birth rate was just below 1.5, and it dropped drastically to 1.2ish in the mid 2000s, thus necessitating... erm, balancing act. :o
2 IRs revive our economy....else maybe now still cui

8zaoyu

Resale EC follows TDSR instead of MSR
Thats why u see many huat kwey EC owners upon MOP
Oh, then all PRs will overtake all the prime areas, SCs' young live outskirts with their parents nearby with proximity grant, haize. Open-leg policy till lidat ha

qhong61

townmap_bb_n4c27.jpg

townmap_jw_n1c34.jpg

townmap_sk_n4c49.jpg

townmap_sk_n4c45.jpg

townmap_wl_n1c29.jpg
Like to consider

LWZ

Oh, then all PRs will overtake all the prime areas, SCs' young live outskirts with their parents nearby with proximity grant, haize. Open-leg policy till lidat ha
then EDMWers can have expand their repetition to:

NS for sinkies
jods for FT
OCR for sinkies
CCR for FTs

oldchanggold

My three siblings all at pasir ris.
Thot of moving there.

Now with PR mall, it has fighting chance to stand shoulder with Tampines. But Tampines is too crowded and I can pop by there from Pasir Ris occasionally to shop or dine but steer away from the crowd. That BTO location is machiam newish DBSS One

qhong61

Now with PR mall, it has fighting chance to stand shoulder with Tampines. But Tampines is too crowded and I can pop by there from Pasir Ris occasionally to shop or dine but steer away from the crowd. That BTO location is machiam newish DBSS One
Where are u staying now

lampano

8zaoyu

actually this is the PR system currently after PAP lost aljunied GRC

PR number growth rate is 0% same as car, PR max can only have 500 k
Once PR not working, PR will not be renewed and they will need to go back their motherland
PR quota from (these revoked PR + PR who converted to sinkie) will be given to new PR
But hor, most only want to go back MY motherland, the rest maybe wants to convert to SC but long to flip to migrate to western culture land

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.