[CONSOLIDATED] Lchlch's office issues

BennyQ

Just act more supportive and less defensive lah. It's just an act, but it could make everyone feel better and make u worry less about potential enemies.

Lareina

Thanks for your input.
If you in my shoe, that's what you will do right? Same thoughts.

My Lead called me and ask me what time I call the person in charge?
Obviously my Lead is trying to blame me at all cost which I am abit not happy.
He only ask u minor things and didn't suggest wat else to do? If he thinks u didn't settle well, yet he didn't go settle himself? What a lousy lead.

Btw he sigh so much he is giving his luck away... not yr problem liao. Stay away from him as much as u can..

Lchlch

He only ask u minor things and didn't suggest wat else to do? If he thinks u didn't settle well, yet he didn't go settle himself? What a lousy lead.

Btw he sigh so much he is giving his luck away... not yr problem liao. Stay away from him as much as u can..
Alright bro.
Too bad, my lead and me is one team .

wongminmin

I just ignore.
We hv many pic in charge of particular tasks
If pic is hopeless, then hv pic for what?
Pic suppose to gv us answer, rectify the problems and solutions.
What pic say, we follow the instructions closely.
If we keep asking why this why that on pic, pic will be pass off isn't it?
me dunnoe pic, i only know workplace is full of taichi masters. :(

h0wywyS.gif

simon_84

got email to protect yourself should be fine.

if your company practising agile then can do the following:
raise a jira ticket, assigned to the PIC and paste the PIC (L3/SME) screenshot into jira as further proof against aduit issues for incident management.
then ask the PIC to provide his RCA in order to close the jira ticket.

botakchek

Yesterday spotted an failed issue at work.

Called person in charge, did not pick up.
Fortunately, whatsapp him, he replied.

I forward him the screen shot, and asked him for confirmation.
He replied, no urgent, can settle tomorrow.

I even call the local higher up (my local colleague) , he said since the person in charge mentioned that, then tomorrow lor, lest you have your back side cover in case.

I even drop a mail to the person in charge with screen shot n cc to our team for checking.

This morning my Lead ke-siao, called me and said big issue.

I told him the person in charge said tomorrow then settle.

He keep on sighing voice...
means what? Trying to push the whole blame on me?

Heard him sighing really cannot stand. Relax abit lah. Why so kang chiong? Crazy! Since the person in charge say tomorrow check amd no urgent, why my Lead so urgent?

What will you do if you are in my shoe?
Quit job. Easy.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.