Consolidated thread for Priority/Privilege Banking

compro_1975

anyone is on uob wealth banking? does the interface on the app changes (colour or sort)? uob asked me down to sign some forms but became some endowment talk.... i told him give me the papers i sign and go.. since then i dun even know who is my rm... actually i only need her when come cny to change more money nia

CrashWire

anyone is on uob wealth banking? does the interface on the app changes (colour or sort)? uob asked me down to sign some forms but became some endowment talk.... i told him give me the papers i sign and go.. since then i dun even know who is my rm... actually i only need her when come cny to change more money nia
If you press on the Wealth button on the first screen of the app, you should be able to see your RM's name.

qingyong

Useless program

crystalnox

UOB Wealth Banking only need S$100k.

Dividends Moderator

no change(s) to the app, only difference is an extra icon on homepage menu with the respective tier status (and your name + rm name shown in an eCard)

additionally, you’ll be able to negotiate better mightFX rate & get atas Ang Pao packet plus better F.D. rate

lastly, you’ve access to A.I. (Accredited Investor) status upon at least reserve status (now merged/consolidated as private client?)

elvintay07

If 1 day we don't need ang pow and everything is digital like China, I think I will quit all my premier/ private banking status. Seriously I don't see much value.

I quite puzzled by some of the decisions these banks make. For example, Orchard Gateway OCBC Premier Centre has a lot of polite chio bu, the bank decided to close it. Nex OCBC so many cmi lao auntie, yet can survive for so long.

instad

If 1 day we don't need ang pow and everything is digital like China, I think I will quit all my premier/ private banking status. Seriously I don't see much value.

I quite puzzled by some of the decisions these banks make. For example, Orchard Gateway OCBC Premier Centre has a lot of polite chio bu, the bank decided to close it. Nex OCBC so many cmi lao auntie, yet can survive for so long.
Hard to retain chio bu and probably have to pay more as well. Lao auntie on the other hand just want to keep their jobs.

crystalnox

You need a chiobu banking status, not premier. :LOL:

sohguanh

I believe everything is relative. Maybe age 70-80 customers next ok age for them is 40-50 which is the Nex auntie just nice for them so got customers base? Orchard chiobu can only attract the say age 20-30 whose wealth may not be as high as the 70-80 since they younger not yet accumulated enough wealth yet.

hwmook

Shorter queues, automatic credit card waivers, carrot head investment products. But hey it's free so why not just take it? Unless you can get more value putting your wealth elsewhere.

Got automatic credit card waivers meh? Put my money with them is a cost for me, my money can earn more elsewhere.

Imhthc

Got automatic credit card waivers meh? Put my money with them is a cost for me, my money can earn more elsewhere.
I din know about the automatic cc waiver but I like their dividend Plus saving account. Can let me use it as an acct for me to do merry go round to earn higher interest.

sglandscape

They also closed their Wisma branch recently, not sure why, it was one of the branches you could pop by on the weekend since they have weekend banking.

elvintay07

They also closed their Wisma branch recently, not sure why, it was one of the branches you could pop by on the weekend since they have weekend banking.
I think probably end of all these centres. Feeding jiak liao bee for so long

sglandscape

I think probably end of all these centres. Feeding jiak liao bee for so long
Personally don't use the centres often, but when it matters I've found it's a much more pleasant experience, especially dealing with joint account matters.

But at the end of the day, customers can vote with their wallet and switch their banking relationship.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.