Which Direction Will Property Prices Go ?

Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

DevilPlate

If Chuan park ave 2500psf (pre harmo) vs Emerald ave 2700psf (post harmo), which one to buy for let say 3BR?
I choose Chuan.

DevilPlate

Unless I'm wrong, i don't think cross island line stations will be near Flora Drive area. Feel they suay sia.
Not near any MRT…..doorstep bus stop whahaha

However Parc Komo already hitting ave 18xxpsf which faces Prison and next to petrol kisok and fronting busier road…….Kassia ave 19xxpsf OK lah……Parc Komo owners prolly sian 1/2 :ROFLMAO:

cyberklan

Katong is gfa harmony bear. 2800psf is reasonable

Tembusu grand already trading at 2550-2650
katong emerald need to price same ma.
Yes got land cheap. But dev not everytime also get land cheap, so must make use of opportunity

(sora also nv undercut lakegardens even though sora got land cheap, why would emerald undercut tembusu grand even though emerald got land cheap)

say gfa good layout
2b2b 600sqft

600*2800 = 1,680,000 very palatable for d15
Developers CEOs confirm got pakat pakat one lah…play golf together and remind one another not to sabo each other…

Blue_phantom

Normanton park quite okie right
See my earlier comments. Quality issue aside. That project has a high % of one and two bedders for investors . Over 300 listings in guru and only 5-6 sales made per month. It will be hard for buyers to realize profit. Also hearsay my fren’s fren is offering 3% comm to agents to bring in buyers and push the unit since so many competitors and very hard to sell. Hear rental is competitive now too. The agents like trying to create alot of hype over this project on Chinese social media to rent out to the students making it look like some big huat but stats not showing .

This developer just don’t make competitive projects . Compare to other projects in same period the kingsford proj almost never do as well. You see waterbay and hill view peak perf so so only. Imagine if you bought like WG or treasures or JS or PE over the same period .

I am biased that way and feel free to prove me wrong. Still won’t be paying 2600 for chuan even if it’s cdl project. ( I stay close to that area too) .

Hyruga

2500 psf for lorong chuan condo by developer Kingsford is too steep a price.

But there will always be desperate buyers who are not rational and they will be led to buy by their powerful agents.

DevilPlate

Btw forestwood hitting close to 2kpsf liao.....Chuan 2500psf OK imo apart from dev reputation

Blue_phantom

Btw forestwood hitting close to 2kpsf liao.....Chuan 2500psf OK imo apart from dev reputation
Is that a reasonable gap ? Like that water bank at 2000 to 2300psf makes GD at 2800psf a good buy. Since waterbank much older. I would argue forest woods has better location than chuan with sheltered walking distance to nex .

DevilPlate

Is that a reasonable gap ? Like that water bank at 2000 to 2300psf makes GD at 2800psf a good buy. Since waterbank much older. I would argue forest woods has better location than chuan with sheltered walking distance to nex .
I dislike forestwood land plot...flanked by major roads and flyover plus blocks super close to each other

Waterbank initially 1800psf when GD launched btw. Resale Prices caught up whahaha

applejack

See my earlier comments. Quality issue aside. That project has a high % of one and two bedders for investors . Over 300 listings in guru and only 5-6 sales made per month. It will be hard for buyers to realize profit. Also hearsay my fren’s fren is offering 3% comm to agents to bring in buyers and push the unit since so many competitors and very hard to sell. Hear rental is competitive now too. The agents like trying to create alot of hype over this project on Chinese social media to rent out to the students making it look like some big huat but stats not showing .

This developer just don’t make competitive projects . Compare to other projects in same period the kingsford proj almost never do as well. You see waterbay and hill view peak perf so so only. Imagine if you bought like WG or treasures or JS or PE over the same period .

I am biased that way and feel free to prove me wrong. Still won’t be paying 2600 for chuan even if it’s cdl project. ( I stay close to that area too) .

what i see on edgeprop is 32 sub-sale Normanton, all profitable
very decent profits

2 bedroom made 200-250k
3 bedroom made 350k

as a sinkie i believe in yellow ribbon project,

Hillview peak is an exception. Developer already 痛改前非

normanton 1800 units can deliver
Chuan 900units sup sup sui

Im not saying chuan 2650 cfm can earn money. Scala didnt do well, but chiltern and springbloom very strong.

again for own stay is really perfect, come out of mrt is there already.

oldchanggold

I dislike forestwood land plot...flanked by major roads and flyover plus blocks super close to each other

Waterbank initially 1800psf when GD launched btw. Resale Prices caught up whahaha
The resales in D15 benefitted from the new launches sia. Even Haig Court and Buttersworth 8 gained 100-150 psf (i agar agar eyeball) between 1Q last year to date sia.

Btw got 1 sickening transaction at Buttersworth 8 for 1345 sqft, a gain of 700k within 3 years of buying and selling. This guy masterfully scalped out the best of Covid-19 and new launches.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.