PSA: Stop petty reporting ah! Mod say liao

Emperor_Hippo

I didnt handle this report or even most of your reports.
like i say take you greivance to the feedback forum

do you really want me to substantiate my statement.?

I very much like to list out all the trivial reports that you made and we can let the whole forum judge how you think of them, if only admin let me do that.
Ehhhhhh..... not say i wan to say, but u can do that mah.

worst case scenario, just lose mod status, kena pban. Not say what, FBI open up ah?
traffic-fbi-open-up.gif

needsomeadvice

Because this kind of thing is both way.

You don't like the edmwer. Most probably he don't like you too

So you can ignore him so you don't see his post. Don't mean he cannot see yours. And report you.

So yeah.....
Imagine one day you log in only see one post per 30mins cos ignored by too many 😂

TiedInsurer

Because this kind of thing is both way.

You don't like the edmwer. Most probably he don't like you too

So you can ignore him so you doesn't see his post. Don't mean he cannot see yours. And report you.

So yeah.....
Why is why i say... making personal insults shouldn't be an offense in the first place. Nothing to report.

Emperor_Hippo

Imagine one day you log in only see one post per 30mins cos ignored by too many 😂
Or maybe own thread kena consolidated into a single thread macam like 自言自语 cos it's just a buncha dumb food reposts from instagram with zero value add.

coming into EDMW for healthier eating tips is like saying steak well done with ketchup is the best meal ever.

28cMostlyCloudy

Maybe mod can do it this way

Say i ignore A. I cannot see his post. He can see mine. No issue

But A cannot report me. The report button on me will not work for A.

EXIDBeast

I think difficult lah, kind of same like league of legends where users get punished based on chat rather than lousy gameplay/feeding/inting. The low hanging fruits always get addressed first
reporters are also low hanging fruits leh :s13: nowadays kym threads so precious, if still got people report means really head spoilt liao

Emperor_Hippo

If you saw robbery or crime being committed, also cannot report to the police because you have reported crimes too many times before?
Boy who cried wolf should be ignored. And I thought ppl shld be pbanned from reporting mata if reported too many "alleged offences" which are not.

but society is much more magnanimous. Luckily I am not the Supreme Dictator of Singapore. Else all die. :spin:

Krabs.

i think it's because their chairman told them to
要有斗争的精神 , 讲好zg故事
it encourage people to have fighting spirit in all domains of life to advance the interest of zu guo
see 1 naysayer = fight 1 to the end

RandomPancake

Mods, my serious suggestion is that you make reports non anonymous so people cannot abuse the system

we should let people have chance to aim their haters to be fair
Slightly useful for normal scenario, but some people got clone account train to mass report also

needsomeadvice

reporters are also low hanging fruits leh :s13: nowadays kym threads so precious, if still got people report means really head spoilt liao
Low hanging fruits meaning those easiest to deal with. In this case, the low hanging fruit (easiest way of dealing with stuff) is to lock or delete controversial topics

coldish

Maybe mod can do it this way

Say i ignore A. I cannot see his post. He can see mine. No issue

But A cannot report me. The report button on me will not work for A.
So if you ignore everyone but yourself and your clan then forever won't get reported liao.
Brilliant.

Emperor_Hippo

i think it's because their chairman told them to
要有斗争的精神 , 讲好zg故事
it encourage people to have fighting spirit in all domains of life to advance the interest of zu guo
see 1 naysayer = fight 1 to the end
zg their kepala butoh lah.

hold what colour NRIC? Wan zg zg, go back and take citizenship and drop passport power from World #1 to #54 lah.

zensushi

Not trying to flame but just pointing stuff out and providing context for others. I think this post does reveal a lot, sometimes mod A or B wants to do things a certain way but is overridden by a s mod or admin. Sometimes mod A and mod B handles stuff differently too causing some level of inconsistency. All of these added up cause some unhappiness to users and should be smoothened out if possible alongside the ever changing rules.
[/USER]

Football provides a good parallel.

The game itself is governed by one set of rules. Apart from dead-certainty cases (punching an opponent, studs-up high tackle, pulling a goalkeeper's handball-save as an outfield player etc.), referees can interpret or act on those rules in different ways.

However, even the former and current stakeholders (players, staff, other referees, fans etc.) usually cannot reach a consensus in their criticism or support of the "controversial" refereeing decisions.

In the end, have to live & let live. Understandably, those "wronged" would continue arguing til kingdom come.

Or live & let die...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.