gregory_choo
noIs it possible to store ringgit in Youtrip?

nope. only selected currencies can store. unless my info is outdated.Is it possible to store ringgit in Youtrip?
Some have 100 ntd charges, kena twice last year, iirc it was CTBC ATM, other have no chargesHey guys, can i confirm that withdrawal in Taiwan no additional charges?
Now exchange NTD <-> SGD also need flat 100 NTD fee and passport verification, dont recall last time have.
FamilyMart host cathay united bank and the ATM does not charge extra.
Yes,You mean change at airport got nt100 fees now?
Withdraw from megabank or bank of taiwan atms is free.
youtrip will charge you s$5 if more than $400 or about 8k ntdYes,
but flat fee and probably no upper limit, ATM withdrawal max is 20k NTD.
Just avoid counter if possible, Chatay United Bank ATM can be found inside most MRT stations
Youtrip card works fine on all ATM i've tried so far.
i remember long time ago, 10yrs maybe already have flat fee in tw airport exchange, but at that time it was still consider better rate than the restYou mean change at airport got nt100 fees now?
Withdraw from megabank or bank of taiwan atms is free.
no fees. in the past the airport exchange counters have the best rates. always changed with them. i dun remember any fees.i remember long time ago, 10yrs maybe already have flat fee in tw airport exchange, but at that time it was still consider better rate than the rest
Mega and BOT have. 30nt with airport or 100nt when convert from nt to sgdno fees. in the past the airport exchange counters have the best rates. always changed with them. i dun remember any fees.
ok, i dun remember paying the fees, but i may be wrong.Mega and BOT have. 30nt with airport or 100nt when convert from nt to sgd
It was precovid times.
https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/ShowT...ging_SGD_to_NT_in_Taoyuan_Airport-Taiwan.html
https://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/threads/exchange-rate.2442638/post-108148470
https://www.tripadvisor.com.sg/Show...r_highest_exchange_rate_in_Taipei-Taipei.html
yup, trust card is good for withdrawal after youtrip quota reached. i like to withdraw as and when needed since there are no atm fee.youtrip will charge you s$5 if more than $400 or about 8k ntd
that's why it become blurred facts since most are using cards. In the past we bring sgd there for better rate in airport. Now with cards, i dun bring any sgd, only with some remaining TWD from the past and do withdrawal there.ok, i dun remember paying the fees, but i may be wrong.
now, if withdraw nt$ from these 2 banks' atms, no fees using yt, revolut, trust card.
I know Maybank & CIMB ATMs do not have atm fees. RHB probably has.Any idea if Johor's Maybank and RHB has any atm fee?
Wanted to withdraw a small amount in case some stalls don't accept card.