Singapore Treasury bills (T-bills)

LWZ

Actually I really hope that the COY will hit once at 0.1% lor. So as to teach those who bid this low rates as lifelong lesson. Haha
then will have a flood of people asking how it happened, someone getting banned for calling others lowballer, and reddevil repeatedly pointing people to read the first two posts

limster

Astrea 8 yield is 6.35%. Surely over-subscribe by how xxx times.​

So this round of Tbill the closes i am going to bid is 6.7% .

This thread is so odd.
People say they are going to bid low, get scolded.
People say they are going to bid high, also get scolded.

If he wants to bid 6.7%, I think that is a good idea. If more people bid 6.7%, better for me. 😅

mdax23

This thread is so odd.

If he wants to bid 6.7%, I think that is a good idea. If more people bid 6.7%, better for me. 😅
Not to forget, people who don't want to bid ie. NC will also get scold. Lol

mydelta

Hi frens,

if my SRS acct is 15,500 in Uob, can I apply tbill at 16,000. Or can only apply 15,000 with SRS. Thanks

reddevil0728

you mean to bid competitive 0.1%?
compared to NC, a C bid of 0.1% is better than NC

compared to other C bids, 0.1% is stupid because it should be based on at least the next best alternative.
6.35% is for usd liao... Tbill is sgd... :vijayadmin:

Get your currency right first

Hello, Astrea 8 is retail bond, not TBill, also different currency !
some people likes to troll. but somehow the moderating team so far seems to be ok with it.
Actually I really hope that the COY will hit once at 0.1% lor. So as to teach those who bid this low rates a lifelong lesson. Haha
yep it will by design, and not just because of people who bid low rates...
then will have a flood of people asking how it happened, someone getting banned for calling others lowballer, and reddevil repeatedly pointing people to read the first two posts
those people who do NC will really get their punishment for doing NC.

those who do low comp bid will also get their punishment for not wanting to understand what is bidding based on next best alternative mean.

and those who insult others by calling them lowballer without understanding the true intention be it they really dunno anyhow like the above, or they got a particular intention, ought to be banned.

and of course people should read the first two posts and self feed first.
This thread is so odd.
if people bid "low" because they actually know what they are doing, then those people who scold them really dunno how it works.

but if they bid "low" because they dun care, then they ought to be chided.
people who say they bid high because they are trolling ought not to get away with impunity, but so far they are

people who say they bid high because they have considered the next best alternative, then those people who scold them really dunno how it works.
technically is true, but if it's trolling then is not worth mentioning.
Not to forget, people who don't want to bid ie. NC will also get scold. Lol
they aren't getting scolded, they are in fact being poked to understand it doesn't make sense to do that

Caesar

Hi all,

is there a T-Bills interest calculator somewhere?

how do i calculate 6 months nett interest of 250k based on 3.7%?

tks! 🙏

reddevil0728

Hi frens,

if my SRS acct is 15,500 in Uob, can I apply tbill at 16,000. Or can only apply 15,000 with SRS. Thanks
Remb reading somewhere SRS and cash deducted upfront so can’t.
Ask you hor
The additional $500 that you do not have will come from where if say you are able to press $16000? Magic? :flash:
Pls ask moar challenging kwestian. TQ
Discount.

dork32

This thread is so odd.

reddevil mentioned. it is not a matter of scolding. it is a matter of logic.

eg you bid 0.01%. do you really want the tbills if they give you at 0.02%? if you dont want, there is no logic to bid at 0.01%

eg you bid at 6%, you know you are probably not going to get. there is no logic to go in and bid and waste one day interest.

this are facts and logic. of course it is your own money, you have the full right to do what you want with it.

sdexxxxd

Allotment​

Total Amount AllottedS$6.8 billion
Amount Allotted to Non-Competitive ApplicationsS$2.7 billion
Amount Allotted to MASS$0.0 million
Total Amount AppliedS$15.7 billion
% of Competitive Applications at Cut-off AllottedApproximately 83%
% of Non-Competitive Applications AllottedApproximately 82%
Bid-to-Cover Ratio2.3

Yield and Price​

Cut-off Yield. 3.64% p.a.
Cut-off Price98.185
Median Yield 3.5% p.a.
Median Price98.255
Average Yield 2.97% p.a.
Average Price98.519

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.