ceiling fan installation question.

0218crawford

my ceiling fan 2 anchor bolts nia onto concrete.
i protested and my electrician hang himself onto the plate to demo its more than enough.
he install ceiling fans maciam like hot knife thro butter for years. 😅

106gunner

Mine is done by electrician and the fan plate look much bigger than the ceiling hole

Nuvole

Like this got flaw meh? Move off center so that expansion bolts are at least 25mm from hole.

4th corner secure this way...
0d926faaeff78b98b7a647ea71f8fbb4

The dome big enough to hide the extra metal piece?

michael_thm

Get a stand DC fan, far better than lousy ceiling fan.
Low ses 2 room flat no space... wall fans already installed 2.
How about drilling the hole slant outwards?
Prefer to do things by the norm...
my ceiling fan 2 anchor bolts nia onto concrete.
i protested and my electrician hang himself onto the plate to demo its more than enough.
he install ceiling fans maciam like hot knife thro butter for years. 😅
Which is why I prefer expansion bolts rather than plastic plugs... Was considering 3 bolts but I am sibei humji person. leaning toward securing 4th with metal base plate.

standarture

Low ses 2 room flat no space... wall fans already installed 2.

Prefer to do things by the norm...

Which is why I prefer expansion bolts rather than plastic plugs... Was considering 3 bolts but I am sibei humji person. leaning toward securing 4th with metal base plate.

can get a nice desk fan mah. Just put beside TV.

michael_thm

Just engage the technician yo instal the fan for you.
They know how to do.
Dude I know how to do also... and like you can see from another poster... technican just bolt 2 holes for him nia... practically the offcenter installation I mentioned I would say... In fact, the ceiling fan light came with only 2 expansion bolts... I just more humji than everyone else... I looking for safer more rigid solution. My whole house lights, wall fans are all self installed one. Even the kitchen sink and electrical hob I ownself install.

Nuvole

Green plastic is 6.5mm.... so u only have 11mm to the edge....
Do the slant drilling ish all I can think of.
Not say drill like 45 degree lah, just slant 10-20 degree enough liao.

Lchlch

Dude I know how to do also... and like you can see from another poster... technican just bolt 2 holes for him nia... practically the offcenter installation I mentioned I would say... In fact, the ceiling fan light came with only 2 expansion bolts... I just more humji than everyone else... I looking for safer more rigid solution. My whole house lights, wall fans are all self installed one. Even the kitchen sink and electrical hob I ownself install.
The hole inner is the concrete wall, that hole is just a false ceiling right?

xtemujin

I'm using KDK 5 blade for living room and 3 blade for the kitchen.

Both use 2 expansion bolts when I installed it as the mount has two holes.

michael_thm

The hole inner is the concrete wall, that hole is just a false ceiling right?
No lah newer BTO the light points are all hidden. The light wirings are hidden in the concrete and the hole is the outlet for you to install lights. Solid concrete... so damned hard until my impact drill with general purpose drill bit cannot punch thru after 20mins. Had to buy a hammer drill with concrete drill bit....

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.