Do u all belive in bazi / zi wei dou shu? - Part 13

Dogz

What is 闲宫 really?

I keep getting this when I tried to research more....闲,是闲着不用,作用不大的意思。星曜落入闲宫后,作用显现不出来,无法发挥其应有的作用,须依会照的星曜来决定它的性质和力量

So it's not about the brightness of the star but rather the palace it is in?

For example,破军星在巳申宫为闲宫. So 破军 has no effect in these 2 palaces?
Never hear b4.

破军是紫微斗数里波动最大的星,而且巳申宫 is 四马地之宫。必然奔波劳碌。

Dogz

Paiseh, never see the word "zwds".

Get a reliable book, don't use AI for zwds learning.
Do you find ChatGPT or Gemini to be more accurate with ZWDS?

Personally, I find that you have to prompt ChatGPT into giving you more accurate info as it tends to veer towards bazi.

For example, when I keyed in 在亥卯未宫立命合局,乙庚戊生人居亥宫立命上格, it starts talking about Bazi.
Overall i use chatgpt better.

For tarot learning i prefer gemini.

Whatsapp meta AI is :poop:, but reading online it produce better quality images.

Dogz

its not about debating. its more of sharing that some points in the 古书 is not usable which often resulted in inaccurate reading or interpretation, not about creating new theory out of it. only going thru the content and putting it to use can know if its ok or usable or not. like certain 格局 xxx, when looking at 30 chart with the same 格局 xxx, only 1 or even none is what the 古书 described as time has changed or with 4化 implications. so its not like kaki gong kaki song, its thru experiences.

definitely you can follow your belief nothing wrong with that but from my pov is sure very easy 翻车 one.
I study, read and explore for many years, never come across masters saying 紫微斗数全书或全集 not accurate, do not follow. U are the 1st 1. Exception for flying star sect which is totally different from 三合. Now i know y 派别 so headache.

Everytime regards to history of zwds, 一定少不了提到陳希夷先生,全书的作者,very respectable personnel in the context of zwds. Lots of professional masters, even publish 白话 version book. The master that i followed, normally will say 有些人不用,因为他们不会用, maybe...

Anyway as i said, different school of taughts, i dunno u wat 派,polar is 中州派,and I no 派.

* As some masters said, 学 zwds 的人, 至少要有一本紫微斗数全书。

ZhouXingXing

I study, read and explore for many years, never come across masters saying 紫微斗数全书或全集 not accurate, do not follow. U are the 1st 1. Exception for flying star sect which is totally different from 三合. Now i know y 派别 so headache.

Everytime regards to history of zwds, 一定少不了提到陳希夷先生,全书的作者,very respectable personnel in the context of zwds. Lots of professional masters, even publish 白话 version book. The master that i followed, normally will say 有些人不用,因为他们不会用, maybe...

Anyway as i said, different school of taughts, i dunno u wat 派,polar is 中州派,and I no 派.

* As some masters said, 学 zwds 的人, 至少要有一本紫微斗数全书。
actually i already encountered a few teachers saying there are certain points on the 古书 that are not applicable or accurate in today world context and they derived the conclusion from chart reading of many years, not just a few chart to conclude their finding..

for those books, tbh, alot of the so called “ professional“ did not translate accurately or correctly as they based in their own or current 价值观来翻译. to translate accurately, one have know the era, the times and the 价值观 back then to translate the meaning accurately. There are actually signs which can use to identify these “professional”

quote one so called hot debated example for your reference : 古书说机月同梁命格的人不会可能是首富,但elon musk的确是机月同梁命格的人和也是位首富。

fyi, i am under占验派, part of 紫薇斗术南派 lineage.

lastly, one need to have enough 实战经验 in order to verify if the content of the 古书 is still applicable or accurate in current world situation. otherwise, its merely 纸上谈兵

anw i am not here to prove the 古书 is wrong, just trying to share certain points are not accurate and have to becareful if not sure will 翻车 during the reading.

Dogz

actually i already encountered a few teachers saying there are certain points on the 古书 that are not applicable or accurate in today world context and they derived the conclusion from chart reading of many years, not just a few chart to conclude their finding..

for those books, tbh, alot of the so called “ professional“ did not translate accurately or correctly as they based in their own or current 价值观来翻译. to translate accurately, one have know the era, the times and the 价值观 back then to translate the meaning accurately. There are actually signs which can use to identify these “professional”

quote one so called hot debated example for your reference : 古书说机月同梁命格的人不会可能是首富,但elon musk的确是机月同梁命格的人和也是位首富。

lastly, one need to have enough 实战经验 in order to verify if the content of the 古书 is still applicable or accurate in current world situation. otherwise, its merely 纸上谈兵

anw i am not here to prove the 古书 is wrong, just trying to share certain points are not accurate and have to becareful if not sure will 翻车 during the reading.
Yes, certain points, especially begining say this, at the back says that, quite confusing, that is why 庚干起很多争议,but that is not the main ingredients.

If u follow closely and for a long time, u know which master to follow and which master only 纸上谈兵.

"for your reference : 古书说机月同梁命格的人不会可能是首富,但elon musk的确是机月同梁命格的人和也是位首富。"
Which part of 古书?
Don't use well known people's bazi for serious analysis, this are for 八卦 news only.

If you read and understand all the 机月同梁星性,u should know y they are suitable for corporate, but that doesn't mean they cannot do business. 命理无绝对,just the probability is higher.

占验派,庚干天相化忌?

ZhouXingXing

Yes, certain points, especially begining say this, at the back says that, quite confusing, that is why 庚干起很多争议,but that is not the main ingredients.

If u follow closely and for a long time, u know which master to follow and which master only 纸上谈兵.

"for your reference : 古书说机月同梁命格的人不会可能是首富,但elon musk的确是机月同梁命格的人和也是位首富。"
Which part of 古书?
Don't use well known people's bazi for serious analysis, this are for 八卦 news only.

If you read and understand all the 机月同梁星性,u should know y they are suitable for corporate, but that doesn't mean they cannot do business. 命理无绝对,just the probability is higher.

占验派,庚干天相化忌?
if you have read or study the 紫薇斗术古书 series which there are 3, you will know i am referring to which point.

people use famous people for kaypo but we use it to study and analysis, its different purposes and outcome.

Dogz

if you have read or study the 紫薇斗术古书 series which there are 3, you will know i am referring to which point.

people use famous people for kaypo but we use it to study and analysis, its different purposes and outcome.
I only read the most common 1s, 全书.

Unless the well known person tell u his birth timing, else lots of diff version. Bazi discussion in this thread on 关公 already indicate has 2 version etc.

ZhouXingXing

@TUV2008 @ZhouXingXing masters, can help me see rest of the year? My birthday is next mth
The rest of month till end of the year (Jan 2025)

Generally is ok but have to take note of the following:
1. month of aug/sep, on the road have to be more careful
2. month of nov/dec, stressful month and high likely related to your wife.
3. month of aug/sep and Jan 25, got sign of 财 too

decade

The rest of month till end of the year (Jan 2025)

Generally is ok but have to take note of the following:
1. month of aug/sep, on the road have to be more careful
2. month of nov/dec, stressful month and high likely related to your wife.
3. month of aug/sep and Jan 25, got sign of 财 too
thank you master

BJPK888

Never hear b4.

破军是紫微斗数里波动最大的星,而且巳申宫 is 四马地之宫。必然奔波劳碌。

They have a bunch of examples.

紫微星在子辰亥宫为闲宫,贪狼星在寅申宫为闲宫,天相星在辰戍宫为闲宫,七杀星在辰亥宫为闲宫,天梁星在巳酉宫为闲宫,天机星在巳宫为闲宫,破军星在巳申宫为闲宫,武曲星在申宫为闲宫。

Based on what you said about 破军 in 四马地, then it doesnt make sense to call it a 闲宫

:ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO:

BJPK888

I only read the most common 1s, 全书.

Unless the well known person tell u his birth timing, else lots of diff version. Bazi discussion in this thread on 关公 already indicate has 2 version etc.

Talking about 2 versions. so a colleague of mine went to TW recently for hols and got a bazi reading at some famous temple.

Naturally, the master insisted on using true solar hour despite my colleague saying he has always used birth hour. The master then quoted a few past events to verify and quite strangely, all the events matched exactly and told him if he used birth hour, he wouldn't be this and that and this event that happened wouldn't happen to him etc.

Gotta love metaphysics. :D

ZhouXingXing

Talking about 2 versions. so a colleague of mine went to TW recently for hols and got a bazi reading at some famous temple.

Naturally, the master insisted on using true solar hour despite my colleague saying he has always used birth hour. The master then quoted a few past events to verify and quite strangely, all the events matched exactly and told him if he used birth hour, he wouldn't be this and that and this event that happened wouldn't happen to him etc.

Gotta love metaphysics. :D
Yup it happens..
usually birth hour is sufficient to perform success 定盘 but still depends on the master preference .

BJPK888

Yup it happens..
usually birth hour is sufficient to perform success 定盘 but still depends on the master preference .
But the 格局 can be very different between birth and solar, at least when I used both for my zwds chart. Anyway, this topic is discussed to death :LOL:

Dogz

They have a bunch of examples.

紫微星在子辰亥宫为闲宫,贪狼星在寅申宫为闲宫,天相星在辰戍宫为闲宫,七杀星在辰亥宫为闲宫,天梁星在巳酉宫为闲宫,天机星在巳宫为闲宫,破军星在巳申宫为闲宫,武曲星在申宫为闲宫。

Based on what you said about 破军 in 四马地, then it doesnt make sense to call it a 闲宫

:ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO:
I googled, i think i know what it means liao.

Means the star falls under this palace, is neither 庙旺 or 落陷. So is not 闲 means nothing to do, just that it unable to fully 发挥优点和缺点. But 星性,还是一定有的。

Example like 破军 at 申,because 迁移宫坐武相,格局比命宫破军嘉,自然而然,会远离他乡,so still 奔波劳碌.

billovee

they have been debating this. Best part, they say he is 太阴命宫。

i think they also self confuse themselves.

base on my understanding, it could be 煞星 3f4z make one become stronger than he suppose to be.

Example 3f4z is the person condition or environment, and 3f4z condition so bad, even weak star also need to become strong to survive.

Drill the weak stars become strong. so cannot base on SOP way of looking at chart.

ZhouXingXing

they have been debating this. Best part, they say he is 太阴命宫。

i think they also self confuse themselves.

base on my understanding, it could be 煞星 3f4z make one become stronger than he suppose to be.

Example 3f4z is the person condition or environment, and 3f4z condition so bad, even weak star also need to become strong to survive.

Drill the weak stars become strong. so cannot base on SOP way of looking at chart.
He is 机阴做命 with 3 煞 and all 贵人星 in his 3f4 plus 共 by 2 strong parents.
his last 10年大限 i see is very tok gong, 命宫天同+羊with高度吉化 in 3f4z make him alot stronger like what you mentioned.

BJPK888

I googled, i think i know what it means liao.

Means the star falls under this palace, is neither 庙旺 or 落陷. So is not 闲 means nothing to do, just that it unable to fully 发挥优点和缺点. But 星性,还是一定有的。

Example like 破军 at 申,because 迁移宫坐武相,格局比命宫破军嘉,自然而然,会远离他乡,so still 奔波劳碌.

Ok. This is definitely new to me. will spend some time over weekend to confuse myself :ROFLMAO:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.