Guys, how do you get through to a customer service rep on the phone service 6747 7000?
Reason for calling is because I just realized my SC card got annual fee charged in May. Wanted to call to cancel my card if they don't reverse the charge but unable to arrive at an option to speak to someone despite trying different options and multiple calls. Worse still, SC card is on GIRO so last month's charges including annual fee already paid so don't really think they will reverse and credit back to me but still want to try.
I wish myself luck.Cannot waive credit cards annual fee is an "ordeal"...
Get a girlfriend, make her wife and make some babies. You will have no problem meeting that $5,000 spending per year...
I wish myself luck.
Spent $12k on SCB journey card, received their annual fee a few days back, cannot waive which is fine. Have not used the card after posting of annual fee.
Made payment except annual fee w GST. Will be calling in (god bless) to cancel coz dun want annual fee. If they insist need to pay annual fee to cancel card, I will send to fidrec le.
$12k over one year lolSpent $12k on Europe tour package? That's a lot of money!.
$12k over one year lol
yes...come across comment in SC facebook. bank can like this one meh, must pay annual fee then cancel .
dont pay annual fee,sc confirm charge interest.
the card i use often going 1 year
better cancel first if not later headache
what happen to SC, full of complaints.
fb comment
Standard Chartered Singapore Updating for everyone to know SC's response thus far: Someone called to repeat the same bs that the bank cannot waive my annual fee, and that if I want to cancel the card, I have to make full payment including annual fee. Only when the balance is zero then I can cancel the card blablabla escalate my case and now I am expecting another follow-up earliest by tomorrow or 3-5 days (by then the annual fee would have been due and if I don't pay, there will be late fees -.- ?!) Still can't believe I'm forced by SC to pay for a service I intend to terminate.. feeling scammed!!! Definitely warning family, friends, colleagues, anyone and everyone of this ordeal. Lets see if this has to get escalated to FIDReC.
Nope. No waiver allowed on mobile app. I'll just call in to cancel.Like that should be able to waive right?
Ya now become self entitled to customer liaoUse the service but don't want pay fee? Hope sc and all banks stop offering annual fee waiver.
Waiver is based on goodwill and banks have been doing it to attract customers but pple take it for granted that call in can waiver
You actually paid for annual fee?i also kena the annual fee from scb, called in cant get the waiver. No problem. I paid for the annual fee of $100+ then cancel the card.
After 12 months later, reapply scb credit card again. Get the free cashback gift of $228, then cancel scb cc.
君子复仇 十年不晩
Yes i did.You actually paid for annual fee?
You actually paid for annual fee?
Amex I believe they state it is mandatory.My Amex need to pay $1.6k per year somemore
cannot cancel.I wish myself luck.
Spent $12k on SCB journey card, received their annual fee a few days back, cannot waive which is fine. Have not used the card after posting of annual fee.
Made payment except annual fee w GST. Will be calling in (god bless) to cancel coz dun want annual fee. If they insist need to pay annual fee to cancel card, I will send to fidrec le.
Was there usage of the card after posting of the annual fee?cannot cancel.
Need to pay the fees then can cancel.
i tried app, chat, call.... all cannot.
i think i spend almost 20~40k also cannot waive![]()