Tenet EC @ Tampines

DevilPlate

At such pricing (1550psf+), might as well top up abit and buy Treasure at Tampines.
Move in immediately and no restriction whatsoever.

elvintay07

At such pricing (1550psf+), might as well top up abit and buy Treasure at Tampines.
Move in immediately and no restriction whatsoever.
Perhaps 小弟, me try to put on thinking cap. Likely 2 reasons

(1) Treasures at Tampines psf is around $1750. That is not a bit but 15% more.

(2) Tampines is more or less developed liao. Tengah has a lot of upside

(3) Westier 就是喜欢 west! No matter you say east till got tiger and dragon, they won’t go

(4) Lastly, 2500 units project. Seriously machiam whole world camping there.

DevilPlate

Perhaps 小弟, me try to put on thinking cap. Likely 2 reasons

(1) Treasures at Tampines psf is around $1750. That is not a bit but 15% more.

(2) Tampines is more or less developed liao. Tengah has a lot of upside

(3) Westier 就是喜欢 west! No matter you say east till got tiger and dragon, they won’t go

(4) Lastly, 2500 units project. Seriously machiam whole world camping there.
Im refering to latest EC land tender in Tampines lah.

Bigger 3BR units in Treasure can get 16xxpsf in recent tx. (EC mainly 3BR)

So top up like 100psf and move into brand new condo rightaway with the most impt advantage of TDSR instead of MSR (alot less downpayment required)

kiatme

How does one get notified of bounce out units? Text a few agents and ask to be added to wait list ala Rolex?

The only way is when developer announce, then if your agent catch the news they text you lor haha.
Sometimes you can aga aga estimate when, because most of the times it will be during near TOP they release all the units at once, like recently parc central got one

u gotta text the right agent lor.. some are not in the Core Team, so their 'news' is not so fast.. by the time they ask the core team, the unit ady taken.. if there is any bounced out units for Tenet, i will update here..

IcYFl4mEz

yea.. perhaps u may wana wait til 3yrs later then start to appeal.. by then duno wats the new pricing for EC le.. btw, urs is BTO or resale without grant? if the latter then still got hope for appeal now..
I tot as long as you got the cash, the HDB MOP when you take EC key, and sell within 6 month, can purchase liao?

Celibrium

nowadays EC sales so strong they dont really need to entertain appeals. 5 years MOP means 5 years. unless sales are weak, if not they got no reason to entertain the appeal when the next buyer in line is fully eligible and ready to buy

can appeal if mop is within a yr etc?
1 year abit tough.. unless got super good reason why must buy now before MOP.. usually is ard 6-9mths to MOP can appeal.. subjected to approval.. case to case basis.. so far the longest i've managed sto uccessfully appeal is 8mths to MOP,,,

IcYFl4mEz

1 year abit tough.. unless got super good reason why must buy now before MOP.. usually is ard 6-9mths to MOP can appeal.. subjected to approval.. case to case basis.. so far the longest i've managed sto uccessfully appeal is 8mths to MOP,,,
and what is the good reason for them to approve the 8mths ?
but troublesome in a way need to appeal, will take awhile, then if really approved, can only buy the left over units , if any..

and what is the good reason for them to approve the 8mths ?
but troublesome in a way need to appeal, will take awhile, then if really approved, can only buy the left over units , if any..
yes true, can be more tedious.. usually will have to wait til post-launch then dev will entertain appeal cases that is out of the normal threshold.. .

but the question is, appeal to who? HDB ? or appeal to dev , which they will help?
this one depends on case to case basis.. some u gotta appeal to HDB first.. but some is appeal to developer.. to know which one, i need to understand more on ur case first before i can advise..

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.