[Consolidated] Income Insurance, Allianz in talks on tie-up, seeking regulatory approval

Kiwi8

Knn this looks very smelly and suspicion of conflict of interest.

elimmel

End of the day premiums will raise across the board regardless of what insurer you’re with.
If the sale goes through, Allianz will want to recoup their investment which means increasing premiums. The other insurers will follow suit. Even now without this sale, premiums already heading north

Bam25th

if want make money, just raise price for insurance premiums and they have to pay up

dare to do this in election year?
sure bo, whoever it belongs to really no brain
Ya surprised they do this right before the election.

Maybe some elites wanted to “test” Lawrence. If he passes and stop this acquisition, he will win a lot of votes and solidify his position. If he fails, then nvm, still got 60%, won’t change anything much except maybe less standing within party…..

jimmy

Last time is called NTUC Fairprice.

Now only called Fairprice.

Does it mean next time NTUC Enterprise CEO decide ok also can sell off Fairprice?

Now is corporatised already, not cooperative anymore leh
FairPrice is the one pushing prices up.

Today FairPrice just bid and whack any prime spot in malls. Cold Storage (Giant) and Sheng Siong are now more heartland than FairPrice who went on opening a branch in Clark Quay when it should be Jason’s.

Foetid

Last time is called NTUC Fairprice.

Now only called Fairprice.

Does it mean next time NTUC Enterprise CEO decide ok also can sell off Fairprice?

Now is corporatised already, not cooperative anymore leh
CEO went to becomes speaker of parliament. :cry:

LocalRider

Intend is intend mah

later change of Mgmt or whatever just say no longer align with co direction etc or whatever, say wana reshuffle means reshuffle right ????
Can say no by then?
51% means they do what they want lor

cloh2023

I think if the sale goes through, shield premiums will skyrocket. All other insurers will just follow, means every shield policyholder regardless insured by which will have to pay a lot more.

end of day, we will all become insurance agents

eAtNeAt

No one asks who owns ntuc and how it's other subsidiaries are structured.

Evil Slayer

FairPrice is the one pushing prices up.

Today FairPrice just bid and whack any prime spot in malls. Cold Storage (Giant) and Sheng Siong are now more heartland than FairPrice who went on opening a branch in Clark Quay when it should be Jason’s.
For CSG, it is understandable as CS is atas brand and Giant is heartlands brand. Sheng Siong also understandable because they started out from the heartlands where the current CEO started out in rough circumstances and is probably happy to be at the heartlands...

Fairprice on the other hand is wtf....

abrams75

i think they will sell MAS if they can.
sad that local asset is up for sale one by one. I am not sure what it stand for as a home grown institution to protect Singaporean interest or become privatize for corporate gain

bombshell

Whats so good about being a "social enterprise"?
NTUC foodfare, NTUC fairprice, NTUC income... can name anything they actually offered that no other competitors can match?

POSB sold to DBS, now every week they blanja me 1 free breakfast. Thats more social enterprise than the whole NTUC liao.

Orionz

no such thing as social enterprise in sg

Gahment ish the biggest towkay in sg

grevq80o

Whats so good about being a "social enterprise"?
NTUC foodfare, NTUC fairprice, NTUC income... can name anything they actually offered that no other competitors can match?

POSB sold to DBS, now every week they blanja me 1 free breakfast. Thats more social enterprise than the whole NTUC liao.
U might as well sell away ur hse to me and rent from me. Like that u get $$$ to further invest and grow ur $$$.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.