[GPGT] Moi house going thru HIP, life without a toilet ish hard! :(

shock

Your toilet will,become smaller, one tile in on each wall. I just finished.
your entrance to the toilet will not be tiled. They will just plastered and paint it.

Reborn

Today ish day 1 of moi HIP, moi toilet become like this... :(

Life ish hard as a Sinkie man! :(

Heng my little bro and parents move to stay in hotel while im the only one home... :(

my home HIP in year 2000 I think. They installed a portable toilet in the kitchen. No need to share toilet with neighbours.

shock

my home HIP in year 2000 I think. They installed a portable toilet in the kitchen. No need to share toilet with neighbours.
Portable toilet only can use at night. Day time cannot use

shock

i can't remember. but I think could use the whole day. Becasue there were no toilets set up on the ground floor.
the portable toilet draining pipe will go to your existing toilet draining. Daytime they will remove the portable draining pipe for them to work on your toilet. If you use all the Sai and urine will drain to your kitchen floor.

ichinisan

Moi dunno which tiles as moi PaMa pick de Bro ichinisan... :(

Yeah they will do the door and gates too... :(

I see.. Are you going to stay there throughout the whole HIP period?

There is an aircon room/rest area for residents. Can stay there throughout the day. Did you go there?

ahnyaahnya

Your toilet will,become smaller, one tile in on each wall. I just finished.
your entrance to the toilet will not be tiled. They will just plastered and paint it.
They don't remove the old tiles?

coutuser

ok la
real man can tahan panglio and pangsai for 14 days... no problem
Pangjio go downstairs
Pangsai go office.
wa ..jin shiok leh!

HDB give good package for your family to go hotel to stay?

aiyah..u man lah.
just pee in the toilet ..
but poo poo.. i donno..
Alternative is pang in plastic bag.

ahnyaahnya

One day hack 4 units vertically down. One month can finished whole block one.
One day to hack our 4 units. But will take how long before we can use our toilets?
That means many units queuing to use the bathrooms downstairs?

Reborn

the portable toilet draining pipe will go to your existing toilet draining. Daytime they will remove the portable draining pipe for them to work on your toilet. If you use all the Sai and urine will drain to your kitchen floor.
i think they had a storage below or something If I didn't remember wrongly. Could use the whole day. Then reconnect evening.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.