Do you think WW3 is coming??

domokun1212

I watch some YT vids say SG is the most militarised nation on earth, most heavily defended country in SEA

so we should be fine 😄

ouroboroso

You ask very difficult questions and for a professed non-christian, your quote is very surprisingly accurate haha.

1. Many people mistake the Anti Christ to mean against Christ. The correct definition is someone "in place of" Christ. He will pretend to be the Christ and show himself to be God.

I did some reading up and these are what I found.

The first mention of "anti-christ" was in the First Epistle of John which was originally written in Koine Greek, the lingua franca of the early Christian world.

The original term is ἀντίχριστος which literally translates to antichristos.

Interestingly John did not depict the anti-christ as a single person but rather associated it with those who advocated false teachings and heresies.

1 John 4:3: "And every spirit that does not confess Jesus is not from God. This is the spirit of the antichrist, which you heard was coming and now is in the world already."

2 John 1:7: "For many deceivers have gone out into the world, those who do not confess the coming of Jesus Christ in the flesh. Such a one is the deceiver and the antichrist."

It was only in later Christian eschatology that the term was used to denote a singular entity or group that would embody the opposition of Christ.

Also interestingly, the Book of Revelation does not explicitly use the term anti-christ. Instead there were many symbolic references to beasts of oppression that are connotations to the imagery of anti-christ.

2. Who?
Dan 8 has a prophecy where after the Iron era, the anti christ will come from the revived Roman Empire. Feet that is part clay part iron.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Feet_of_clay#:~:text=In that dream, a magnificent,and blown to the winds.

The dream of King Nebuchadnezzar that Daniel interpreted

I believe the anti christ will come from the romans i.e today's italian lineage. From Europe. I believe he is already here, as an adult. Just not revealed yet.

Thanks for sharing.

Personally I believe the antichristos to be a symbolic reference to the group of powerful people who are seizing power over the European nations and people.

The imagery of "part iron, part clay", in particular, refers to the European Union, of which Italy is part of.

The EU is a mix of strong and weak European nations, thus part iron and part clay.

If the prophecies play out, then the EU 2.0 shall be the last man-made "kingdom" to ever exist in Europe.

Antichristos is the group that will rise to "save" the world and will rule it for three-and-a-half years.

The church will be persecuted during this time, and many will be deceived by the lies of the group.

ramlee

I'm not a Christian but it does appear that they are following the prophetic script so far.

Do you believe Jesus will appear in physical form or be a projection (holographic or virtual)? Will he be interactive or be just in announcement mode only?
via Zoom? :(

Visor9999

Ww3 is long overdue already. Depends on who is the next US president first

Apparatus

Fight lah waiting for what.

I'll die peacefully knowing I can witness a WW

:)

beano

I watch some YT vids say SG is the most militarised nation on earth, most heavily defended country in SEA
so we should be fine
1f604.png

Got irondome?

MoeLanYong

I did some reading up and these are what I found.

The first mention of "anti-christ" was in the First Epistle of John which was originally written in Koine Greek, the lingua franca of the early Christian world.

The original term is ἀντίχριστος which literally translates to antichristos.

Interestingly John did not depict the anti-christ as a single person but rather associated it with those who advocated false teachings and heresies.

1 John 4:3: "And every spirit that does not confess Jesus is not from God. This is the spirit of the antichrist, which you heard was coming and now is in the world already."

2 John 1:7: "For many deceivers have gone out into the world, those who do not confess the coming of Jesus Christ in the flesh. Such a one is the deceiver and the antichrist."

It was only in later Christian eschatology that the term was used to denote a singular entity or group that would embody the opposition of Christ.

Also interestingly, the Book of Revelation does not explicitly use the term anti-christ. Instead there were many symbolic references to beasts of oppression that are connotations to the imagery of anti-christ.

Thanks for sharing.

Personally I believe the antichristos to be a symbolic reference to the group of powerful people who are seizing power over the European nations and people.

The imagery of "part iron, part clay", in particular, refers to the European Union, of which Italy is part of.

The EU is a mix of strong and weak European nations, thus part iron and part clay.

If the prophecies play out, then the EU shall be the last man-made "kingdom" to ever exist in Europe.

Antichristos is the group that will rise to "save" the world and will rule it for three-and-a-half years.

The church will be persecuted during this time, and many will be deceived by the lies of the group.

Waaa waaa waaa. You ish sibeh cheem. You sure you not christian?!

You know more than the average christian!

I will just say the anti christ is a person, not a group. Because 2 Thessalonians 2 says
- he is the man of sin
- he is the son of perdition
- he exalts himself above all
- he sits as God
- he shows himself that he is God

From this, then I make reference that:
1 John 4:3 refers to this spirit
2 John 1:7 refers to his type

Yes, it appears that the EU is the last man-made "kingdom". Agree with you on the rest.

ouroboroso

Waaa waaa waaa. You ish sibeh cheem. You sure you not christian?!

I used to read the bible (OT + NT) as a hobby growing up many years ago. For this discussion I've had to refresh my knowledge on many aspects but overall they are still somewhat familiar.

I will just say the anti christ is a person, not a group. Because 2 Thessalonians 2 says
- he is the man of sin
- he is the son of perdition
- he exalts himself above all
- he sits as God
- he shows himself that he is God

It's essential to remember that the book of Thessalonians is actually a collection of letters written by the Apostle Paul to the Thessalonians, or more specifically the church in Thessalonica.

1 Thessalonians has been officially recognised as authentic writings of the Apostle. However 2 Thessalonians is believed to be the writings of one of his followers.

There is also of course the complexities introduced by transcription and translation issues.

MoeLanYong

I used to read the bible (OT + NT) as a hobby growing up many years ago. For this discussion I've had to refresh my knowledge on many aspects but overall they are still somewhat familiar.

It's essential to remember that the book of Thessalonians is actually a collection of letters written by the Apostle Paul to the Thessalonians, or more specifically the church in Thessalonica.

1 Thessalonians has been officially recognised as authentic writings of the Apostle. However 2 Thessalonians is believed to be the writings of one of his followers.

There is also of course the complexities introduced by transcription and translation issues.

Can tell me
1. what is your view of Ezekiel 38 wrt today's war in the middle east?
2. what is your view on the rapture?

Smtsai

Signs are saying something

Global market crashing
Middle east tension
North korea/south korea tension
UK rioting
Bangladash major protesting
Japanese yen carry trade
Recession
Rumours about US elections cancelling

What more do i miss??
Actually modern days “world war” is unlikely but smaller scale war like what happen in Middle East will happen very often .. because back then China also involve in ww2 if China stay out ww3 is impossible..

focus1974

Signs are saying something

Global market crashing
Middle east tension
North korea/south korea tension
UK rioting
Bangladash major protesting
Japanese yen carry trade
Recession
Rumours about US elections cancelling

What more do i miss??

Chaos is good for the King Dollar?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.