1998 and 1999 and 2001 are the golden yrs for ndp song

Whispers

I dont care already...

i enjoy seeing those daft ones enjoy the suffering.

are u too? enjoy?

yes and no. because i think it will eventually hit me or some one close to me

besides...i take offence when people tell me to leave when i don't like what im seeing...i prefer to stay and fight for the change

JohannSu1864

Most I still like. Except for the year black n white mv, Dick lee or JJ one, with an ah peh.

Mr Totoro 38

yes and no. because i think it will eventually hit me or some one close to me

besides...i take offence when people tell me to leave when i don't like what im seeing...i prefer to stay and fight for the change

Hope the flight is worth for...

Hope Changes will happen...

orpisia

Could also be the people here are getting old, always lamenting how things were better in the past. The ability to accept new things decrease as age catches up with you. Just like how most people are still singing the same few songs in karaoke year after year.
Just like how we like to listen to old songs

nothopingtogether

the best are of cuz We are singapore, count on me singapore, stand up for singapore, one people one nation one singapore. Really feel the sense of patriotism. also cuz most of sg population were sinkies back then in the 80s n early 90s

even when it was kit chan's home 1998, it was still good. Mostly sinkies n the song was nice. where i belong, sun yan zi's we will get there were still quite nice.

the past 10 years dont know is it cuz of influx of foreigners, no feel when listening to all the new ndp songs. on top of that, some were downright horrible. The only more decent ones were jj lin's our singapore, 2021's the road ahead and this year's not alone is ok too. but still a tad commercialised. But what really killed them is that sg is no longer a place i can call home with so many fts around
I grew up on 'Who are you my country'. That phrase now rings so true lol

GarnetDragon

I have fond pri sch memories of dancing and singing along to this song 🎵

GarnetDragon

For me, I felt that songs from 2000 - 2012 were good or okayish, up until 2013's abomination "One Singapore" 😬
It got so bad, they didn't release a new NDP song for 2014 :s14:
Then it was followed by a series of hits and misses songs from 2015 - 2020 :spin:

GarnetDragon

Becoz that time after the floor gate open wild already
Our ass kena f until come out this song lor..
Mixture of shiok and pain lor
It was said that "One Singapore" was meant to emulate musicals like High School Musical, Glee, that were popular at that time 🤔
But ya ppl complained that the song's melody felt childish and cringey 💀
What if I tell u this song was composed by the same writers who wrote "Reach Out for the Skies" :s14:

The_Davis

For me, I felt that songs from 2000 - 2012 were good or okayish, up until 2013's abomination "One Singapore" 😬
It got so bad, they didn't release a new NDP song for 2014 :s14:
Then it was followed by a series of hits and misses songs from 2015 - 2020 :spin:
2022 and 2023 really abominations

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.