1998 and 1999 and 2001 are the golden yrs for ndp song

paper_cut

the best are of cuz We are singapore, count on me singapore, stand up for singapore, one people one nation one singapore. Really feel the sense of patriotism. also cuz most of sg population were sinkies back then in the 80s n early 90s

even when it was kit chan's home 1998, it was still good. Mostly sinkies n the song was nice. where i belong, sun yan zi's we will get there were still quite nice.

the past 10 years dont know is it cuz of influx of foreigners, no feel when listening to all the new ndp songs. on top of that, some were downright horrible. The only more decent ones were jj lin's our singapore, 2021's the road ahead and this year's not alone is ok too. but still a tad commercialised. But what really killed them is that sg is no longer a place i can call home with so many fts around
We are all ft to begin with...you think our grandparents very patriotic when they first come to singapore meh. Anyway, our birth rate is so low, we need the immigrants for sure. Singapore is how it is and I still call it home regardless.

lowsesbbfa

We are all ft to begin with...you think our grandparents very patriotic when they first come to singapore meh. Anyway, our birth rate is so low, we need the immigrants for sure. Singapore is how it is and I still call it home regardless.
paper_cut
JoinedMay 15, 2006
Messages1,003
Reaction score60

Another suddenly tio activated? :s22:

nyvrem

dick lee's count on moi sinkieland best rah

:crazy:

TruthHurts

Could also be the people here are getting old, always lamenting how things were better in the past. The ability to accept new things decrease as age catches up with you. Just like how most people are still singing the same few songs in karaoke year after year.

PrinceY

True, i remember will hum the songs non stop back then and very excited during national day..

Or is it now me old already?

Maybe need some seniors/boomers to confirm.. since late 90 to early 00s they are in their 40s onwards..

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.