Anyone bought spectacles from OwnDays? Good or not?

ylyhyh

Asking customers of Owndays. Is your experience good? I heard the lens degree sometimes not accurate. Did you share this experience? Overall, most feedback is good. Checking with people here.

lowsesbbfa

Spectacles are something chiu wear and use every day. I would rather top up a bit and get better quality lenses from Essilor, Hoya, Zeiss...

CaiPuDan

bought once, cmi. end up went back to my usual neighbourhood shophouse uncle made another pair.

i feel their opticians too young and inexperienced. or at least, at the outlet i went. the one that attended to me to do the read alphabet eyesight test one is like some young punk and took like 15min to get the "correct" degree. neighbourhood uncle <5 min settle.

also i paid extra 100 for the lens to be ultra-thin but when it came the lens was thick as phark. i ask them how come they say for my degree that is the thinnest. i went back to the neighbourhood uncle make another pair. end up the new pair was like 1/3 if not 1/2 thinner than the ownsday pair. :rolleyes:

their spectacle box very nice though.

lowsesbbfa

bought once, cmi. end up went back to my usual neighbourhood shophouse uncle made another pair.

i feel their opticians too young and inexperienced. or at least, at the outlet i went. the one that attended to me to do the read alphabet eyesight test one is like some young punk and took like 15min to get the "correct" degree. neighbourhood uncle <5 min settle.

also i paid extra 100 for the lens to be ultra-thin but when it came the lens was thick as phark. i ask them how come they say for my degree that is the thinnest. i went back to the neighbourhood uncle make another pair. end up the new pair was like 1/3 if not 1/2 thinner than the ownsday pair. :rolleyes:

I think in general, Owndays ish OK if chiur myopia/astig ish not too high...otherwise, better stick with neighbourhood shops.

klarklar

Although the lens was thick and not what you want, can I ask whether the lens fit your eye vision? can see clearly? I think this is the most important part.

Spectacle box nice no use one. :)

libraboy11

Asking customers of Owndays. Is your experience good? I heard the lens degree sometimes not accurate. Did you share this experience? Overall, most feedback is good. Checking with people here.
Depending on what you want.. for me.. i use their frame cause they are cheap... but i feel their lens... okay
so.. one pair.. i change my lens afterward...

CaiPuDan

Although the lens was thick and not what you want, can I ask whether the lens fit your eye vision? can see clearly? I think this is the most important part.

Spectacle box nice no use one. :)
see is can see lah. else i would reject the glasses liao. though i compared the readings against neighbourhood uncle one still got slight difference.

deokiejisoo

Depends u wear daily or not. Daily just invest in a good one with good lens. Shamir at least

CaiPuDan

I think in general, Owndays ish OK if chiur myopia/astig ish not too high...otherwise, better stick with neighbourhood shops.
most of their frames seem to suit thin lens only. which reminds me, i think i beforehand told the sales person my myopia quite jialat so lens will be thick and ask was the frame i chose suitable? the person tell me yes yes yes but end up it looks like i'm wearing magnifying glasses on my face :rolleyes:

aikishi86

good, they got warranty even for lenses if your degree increase or what within 1-2months, they make you a new lenses foc.

KPO_SAHM

Owndays better don bring young kids for eye test. Better go n test in clinic

standarture

My 7 years old did hoya myopia in Dec 2023. Now glasses already lots of scratches. Lenses alone cost me $560!

Wah lao kids of course la. This one common sense. Last time we only get plastic lenses for kids la. Now so rich buy so ex for kids? Really is sinkies nowdays no common sense. I thought you are a older more sensible person.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.