30s-50s chitchat club

RyanJ

Would wait for P10 and see, Tensor G5 will finally be manufactured by TSMC instead of Samsung.

Probably wun be immediately up there with Bionic or latest Snapdragons, but at least dun be always chasing socs dated 2 gens ago.

Historically, after getting rejected by Intel, Apple approached Samsung to make their first iphone chips, had issues along the way, and after iphone 6 series TSMC has been the sole chip maker since.

RyanJ

今天班机位置不好。
一对黑皮夫妻和一岁半的女娃。。一直哭哭啼啼。。。
后面两位越南女生不停叽叽喳喳。。
我的耳机anc不给力。。干我生。。

Tell them to shut their trap, their .. KC trap ..

singexpat

Dunno to sympathize or laugh at the narrative/delivery.... :s13:

Short flight at least I hope? :crazy:

要笑就笑吧。。我的人生经验不就是来让各位哥哥弟弟姐姐妹妹来取悦的嘛。。

还有2小时15分钟。。。

那个小孩子一直在父母之间爬来爬去,搞到我身旁的大架子也扭来扭去,搞到我的座位也不停的晃,如在乱流之中。。干干干。。

orbvius

Yesterday was the release of primary 1 school phase 2c ballot result. unfortunately my niece didn't get into the intended school.

No choice, have to look for other school
Usually, how do they handle 'leftovers' like these? Just whack any nearby schools and see if they got slots?

Or llst see if there are any schools with slots but distance can be far (1-2hours away)?

orbvius

haiz jin stress.... idk isit i older i see no open or isit things are more?

or isit a mid life crisis thing.

kids are quite difficult to deal w now oso. dunno isit pamper them too much but my eldest likes to cry easily. But i will just hoot.
things are more bah.

usually open see more open and bochup. u just think of the ratio between kids and adults with the financial state.

last time got more kids less adults, less well-off. kids have to seek attentions from adults for needs.
now is reverse, more adults less kids. kids anything dont know or want, just shake the hand and get an adult to fulfil their needs. definitely more pampered.

i feel havent reach the stage yet where they behave like this in workplace, but its definitely coming.
next time kpi will include need to fulfil gen-z and gen-a needs to stay in the role. :s13:

orbvius

Would wait for P10 and see, Tensor G5 will finally be manufactured by TSMC instead of Samsung.

Probably wun be immediately up there with Bionic or latest Snapdragons, but at least dun be always chasing socs dated 2 gens ago.

Historically, after getting rejected by Intel, Apple approached Samsung to make their first iphone chips, had issues along the way, and after iphone 6 series TSMC has been the sole chip maker since.
the $599 google voucher like not bad. the prices are also a bit more ex now?

i think the 'sweet spot' people are willing to pay for flagship phones nowadays are 1.3k-1.6k

flowerpalms

Usually, how do they handle 'leftovers' like these? Just whack any nearby schools and see if they got slots?

Or llst see if there are any schools with slots but distance can be far (1-2hours away)?
Seems there is a phase 2c supplementary for those who did not get a school by 2c.

Maybe also look at nearby school still with vacancies?

RyanJ

the $599 google voucher like not bad. the prices are also a bit more ex now?

i think the 'sweet spot' people are willing to pay for flagship phones nowadays are 1.3k-1.6k

Voucher is after pre-ordering ?

If can offset that $2399 price tag then that is pretty decent.

Not interested in foldable phones for now unless old flower eye sets in badly until I need to upsize the fonts .... :crazy:

orbvius

Voucher is after pre-ordering ?

If can offset that $2399 price tag then that is pretty decent.

Not interested in foldable phones for now unless old flower eye sets in badly until I need to upsize the fonts .... :crazy:
yes. sadly google voucher is after. if your 'friend' dont want the voucher then its good lol.
Use the $599 to offset the phone. I think Google is trying to gather people's interest for their new earbuds (Pixel Buds 2 Pro) or Pixel Watch 3.

Mr.Kopi

I think wait 6 months later buy pixel
You get a bigger discount compared to what they give
Even the limited edition posters.. just go taobao source also cheaper lol

sunshinemou

haiz jin stress.... idk isit i older i see no open or isit things are more?

or isit a mid life crisis thing.

kids are quite difficult to deal w now oso. dunno isit pamper them too much but my eldest likes to cry easily. But i will just hoot.
Cry okay what, a way to express themselves

see open bah, mental health impt

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.