Cyclist alleges actor Chen Hanwei knocked him off bike with Mercedes after failing to signal

BaChorMee

Why he drives such a old coe merc?

Mediacorp celery so bad? He is our 影帝 and has to drive such s***y car

I also think so. Last time he ish A List actors. Now even some influencers also drive better cars than him

Pohpiahskin

“Noting that the cyclist was not wearing a helmet, Chen asked if he was okay and if he was injured.”

Ah Chen ah cyclists not required to wear a helmet unless they are cycling on the road.
But cyclist cycling on the road right? No?

socade

Car turn left, cyclist just cycle on left n hit car , theoretically don't have to signal cos he already in left most lane just sway

Happen to me before but I did signal cos I have habit of signalling no matter what in fact my friend commented y I signal every single time even no car or vehicle around

So what happened this idiot ang mo cyclist just cycle past me on left just when I about to turn I nearly hit him n he still thinks I at fault really knn but if I really hit him I can argue I'm at left most lane n I did signal

tyr9292

Why he drives such a old coe merc?

Mediacorp celery so bad? He is our 影帝 and has to drive such s***y car

people come in talk about the accident u focus on the cars...

only in sg cars have lifespan of 10 yrs

if car good, can still drive, must keep buying new car meh...?

ashethen

why the cyclist said the car didn't give way when the car is actually in front??? :s11:

so now car must give way to cyclists no matter what is it?

so bloody self entitled, typical road cyclist expect all road users including pedestrians to look out for them. they are kings and no need to take any responsibilities. pui

DragonFire

Hmm … the cyclist is going straight .. signal simi?
If the cyclist is using the road and going straight, car driver's fault. He might as well be cutting of a motorcycle rider going straight. If cyclist is using the footpath, cyclist should have given way to cars since there is no crossing.

DragonFire

why the cyclist said the car didn't give way when the car is actually in front??? :s11:

so bloody self entitled, typical road cyclist expect all road users including pedestrians to look out for them. they are kings and no need to take any responsibilities. pui
Do motorbike need to give way to car by your reasoning? For this collision to have happened, clearly the driver cut off the vehicle on his left,

DragonFire

Car turn left, cyclist just cycle on left n hit car , theoretically don't have to signal cos he already in left most lane just sway

Happen to me before but I did signal cos I have habit of signalling no matter what in fact my friend commented y I signal every single time even no car or vehicle around

So what happened this idiot ang mo cyclist just cycle past me on left just when I about to turn I nearly hit him n he still thinks I at fault really knn but if I really hit him I can argue I'm at left most lane n I did signal
If its JHK on moto beside u and by making the left turn you will cause him to langar you, do you still have right of way?

socade

If its JHK on moto beside u and by making the left turn you will cause him to langar you, do you still have right of way?
Can I make a wild guess you got no driving license n motor license

lowveld

Exactly the cyclist should be the one looking out for turning cars, regardless of whether signal is on or not. Stupid **** cyclist.

lowveld

If the cyclist is using the road and going straight, car driver's fault. He might as well be cutting of a motorcycle rider going straight. If cyclist is using the footpath, cyclist should have given way to cars since there is no crossing.
Go get ur licence first then talk la.

Nuclear Boy

Cyclist never practice defensive riding, still want to kpkb...

If he knows there is risk of driver cutting him off in front of him while turning, then shouldn't he proactively slow down beforehand to avoid the potential collision? He willingly let the car cut him off, then run into the car instead?

It's like crossing a junction on foot without checking for cars wanting to turn in. Does it matter if they signal or not? If car driver wanna chiong, and you don't yield, you'll be run over anyway. You'll be busy dealing with your injuries before even thinking about who to assign the blame on.

Physics don't care about moral rights or wrongs in the first place. Car will always prevail over exposed bag of flesh and bones on a bicycle/on foot.

Kavairs

He expects the car to give way for him to pass lo. Entitled. Even pedestrians will have to stop if the car is turning in.

CHW onli mistake was he nvr signal but his face too buay song.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.