[Consolidated] Housebreaking syndicates broke into 10 landed homes in SG since June and stole $3.85m.

Loratadine10mg

HDB doors all locked and got camera everywhere little bruh
I am very sure that the landed houses have more sophisticated locks and cameras too.

This is the typical complacency in Singapore culture.

Bo goh Leng. Singapore police very efficient and effective..

Hello. All are human beings.

One is working one is Hungary

One is follow instructions one is finding loop holes

Xin Jia po ren Vs Zhong guo ren..

Most of the time.. interestingly in the international area.. we lost

Reference: ping pong.

Anyway. My argument is how did they come in.

Is it illegally or they are legally.
Are they professional work men?

Jian19

I am very sure that the landed houses have more sophisticated locks and cameras too
Many landed never lock window one

U climb over low wall can easily get in liao

Only need to make sure no ppl at home nia

Whimsica

@Whimsica
There, you got the answer.

Anyway, the presence of the police is to deter crime, regardless of nationality.
So, don't be xenophobic ya...... (Sounds familiar? :ROFLMAO: )
Nobody is being xenophobic.

It's all in the news and in Shanmugam's update.

You are being an ostrich by ignoring a specific issue that can be solved.

When action A leads to outcome B, we need to review action A.

But it's ok - these negative news whether scams or money laundering or housebreaking help reinforce the message so it's fine if you want these news to keep coming when even PRCs in SG feel xiasuay.

And, ya, only xenophobic people will keep calling others xenophobic (sounds familiar? :ROFLMAO:).

drkcynic

Like that some people damn sian liao lorrrrr.

How do they in good faith proudly exclaim "enjoy the break-ins" when sinkies say they are moving to a JB landed?

Game changer siaaaaa.

Loratadine10mg

But it's ok - these negative news whether scams or money laundering or housebreaking help reinforce the message so it's fine if you want these news to keep coming when even PRCs in SG feel xiasuay.

And, ya, only xenophobic people will keep calling others xenophobic (sounds familiar? :ROFLMAO:).
Don't know what u talking abt

Loratadine10mg

@Whimsica
There, you got the answer.

Anyway, the presence of the police is to deter crime, regardless of nationality.
So, don't be xenophobic ya...... (Sounds familiar? :ROFLMAO: )
Can use army. Or scdf.
But now police go first. Cannot then they will send army.
But the issue the landed being broken into are the friends of MPs. Or relatives.

I don't stay Holland road Bukit timah road. Your friendly minister stays there. I hope that their neighbours didn't being broke into

Loratadine10mg

Huh I was replying someone else - you his clone?

If not and you still want to chup zit kar, you will have to trace back our entire chain of replies.
I was reading about ostrich. And then I blur. Animal kingdom?

I agreed open policy is probably the issue. But ica sleeping

Whimsica

I was reading about ostrich. And then I blur. Animal kingdom?

I agreed open policy is probably the issue. But ica sleeping
No lah I was saying since we know the likely source of the problem why not tackle it?

Simi drone simi increase patrol is just like ostrich burying its head in the sand.

henghengonedragon

R u ica officer?
Anyways at any point in time, where do u see policymakers wrong.
Policymakers never wrong.

The Immigration & Checkpoints Authority (ICA) is responsible for securing Singapore’s borders against the entry of undesirable people and cargo through land, air and sea checkpoints.

They didn't check on this.

Reference from their website: Short-Term travellers should have sufficient cash and proof of onward travel (tickets, visas), and ensure that you do not stay beyond your visit pass validity. You may retrieve your e-Pass after arrival using the e-Pass Enquiry Portal or check your visit pass validity using the visit pass validity tool.

Meaning. Yes open to PRC.

But ICA can don't allow them to come in.

The fact that these housebreaking team may also possibly be professional workmen. Thus possibly entered through MOM systems.

Or their workpass expired and was not repatriated back to home country

References:
https://www.straitstimes.com/singap...enewed-made-misleading-false-public-posts-mom

Entry Approval for MOM’s Work Pass Holders

6. Currently, the Ministry of Manpower (MOM) has been requiring all new and existing Work Pass holders[2] (including dependants[3]) to obtain MOM’s approval before they commence their journey to Singapore. The entry approval requirement applies to:

a. Existing Work Pass holders currently out of Singapore; and
b. Those who have been granted IPA for a Work Pass, who have yet to enter Singapore.

7. Employers are required to apply for entry approval using this online facility (https://form.gov.sg/#!/5e3cbabee41f590012014e91). Work Pass holders who arrive in Singapore without a valid entry approval will not be allowed to clear immigration, and will be asked to fly out of Singapore within 48 hours, at their own cost.

8. Work Pass holders whose application for entry approval has been rejected should not enter or return to Singapore yet. They should apply again for the required approval. Those who do not comply and fly to Singapore nevertheless will have their Work Pass revoked and will be barred from future employment in Singapore

Seriously if MOM and ICA don't work together. We are really right pocket full of money but with a hole inside.
Your long paragraphs is irrelevant to what I comment.

GotBetrayed

Don't la. Kill them still have to pay. Make them go build Singapore roads
Punishment not harsh enough we will see endless supplies of jokers. If I can I will cut off their hands and legs and send back to China. They target landed now, later on there will be groups targeting hdb and condos

Blacky

So much angst in you....

So what do you propose about this?

Whimsica

So much angst in you....

So what do you propose about this?
Wow it's now your turn and you are back after taking a break.

I am not proposing anything.

As I mentioned in my post you quoted, it's actually good to have these negative news so that Singaporeans can judge for themselves.

Esp the rich ones living in landed estates.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.