Johor Bahru - share is caring - Part 2

• Have you been Scammed?
    Follow this advisory from National Crime Prevention Council (NCPC) or call ScamShield Helpline 1799. More info
    Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

Andrew833

Oh that one I know.. I meant when at SG side as in ready to drive to kranji / woodlands mrt. The one you described above is in transit right ?

Oh the one I described is for JB coming back.

Don't know where 950 originates coz early days I remember they're quite chaotic so I never looked at it since.
Mine also saying JB side, SG side after clear custom, I walk to take cab. Didn't take bus back.
Now coming back to Tuas Link, taking mrt is so convenient.

Andrew833

The RTS can apparently ferry up to 10K passengers per hours in each direction. However, the estimate is about 40K passengers per day. Assuming 20K of these used to be from the JB CIQ building, you kind of have an additional 20K pax to compete taking grab with you. This is assuming everyone takes a grab .. so this is just a hyperbole lah. :s13:

Overall, it should be a good thing for the economy of JB which begets the question, is it a good thing for Singapore to have JB huat ? In an idealistic selfish manner, they should huat but not too much otherwise SGD is pointless there. :s13:
Now people already having hard time waiting grab at City Square. After RTS, the same old road, not widen, how to take in so many people. That area will be like (train break down at the MRT station) :LOL:

Meemoosaa

Boring afternoon... lai share some pics for comments.

Kosong prata (RM 1.50)
Egg prata (RM 3)
Nasi Lemak with chicken wings and eggs (RM 9)

Average taste, quick meal to fill stomach, don't hiam is okay.

nH2EC2N.png

A bit of a fancy meal, 6 mix chicken and beef satay, huge juicy chunks with generous sides and gravy. We couldn't even finish the last stick as we had other mains
RM 21 (before taxes). Super sedap.

YpTqXye.png

fNJQOGa.png

Super cowboy at Kulai
Really wild wild west in there... even the AC installation is seems ad-hoc
Not for atas seeking people but we had a lot of fun in there checking things out
Great for small businesses looking for supplies. Have everything under the sun.
Like Daiso but lok kok version
3 humongous floors - electronics to food

EIEiy4S.png

9xKuxM7.png

1WlY9v7.png

And for those seeking a bit of power up .....can stock this up for days when you need extra energy. Ginseng + Tongkat Ali. Win already.... :s13:

j9rbS1Z.png

Coffeelix

Just now visited this new grocer / Mercato at setia eco garden. The other end of gelang patah where leisure farm resort is.
Quite a nice place to shop cos is new and no crowd.
Kopi bread n egg set Rm6.90 at their cafe.

Spotted this live tomatoes plant

Meemoosaa

Has your hubby try yet? What is the verdict?

Hubby don't need. I'm very satisfied with his performance (for now). :s22:

I think these kind of coffee, will probably have more sugar and artificial creamer in them than the actual power ingredients. Try at your own risk. Lol

Meemoosaa

Just now visited this new grocer / Mercato at setia eco garden. The other end of gelang patah where leisure farm resort is.
Quite a nice place to shop cos is new and no crowd.
Kopi bread n egg set Rm6.90 at their cafe.

Spotted this live tomatoes plant

Very interesting.. . you are really queen of the off-beaten track ! Produce looks fresh and interesting.

Coffeelix

Very interesting.. . you are really queen of the off-beaten track ! Produce looks fresh and interesting.
Found this 2 quite unusual :

Dining at original Chua kee seafood at old gelang patah …

Not sure our taste buds has been changed or what. Find the dishes not as good as Precovid.,, one of their signature dishes, canned pork bee hoon is taken off their menu… so disappointing…

hwsstx

Now people already having hard time waiting grab at City Square. After RTS, the same old road, not widen, how to take in so many people. That area will be like (train break down at the MRT station) :LOL:
Let wait for what will happen to Sentral after RTS starts.

Waiting for Grab would be lesser people at Sentral as the RTS ends at Bukit Chagar RTS Station. So terminal station will have a Taxi Stand.

furryballs

Buy from reputable stores. We do not know their local small retailers well enough.

Even in Sg I get from the bigger chains.

Dun want to be buying any fake gold or get shortchanged.
There are those mall shops like Poh Kong, Litz, SK. Then there are those big chains like Tiansi (Austin Heights there got a shop). Finally there are home business that operate off stalls in Bugis village style of local clustered shops (eg Midas Mart).

Which are the ones you will buy from?

RyanJ

2nd link is coming alive? After the initial hype of 2nd link, nothing happen since; no mega malls, no housing projects, no attractions. Southkey mall shd be built there, become the city sq of 2nd link.

Not at the immediate vicinity of the CIQ 2nd link ( unlike CIQ woodlands where you can scuttle off from foot )

But if you drive / Grab, Eco Botanic is very busy and plenty of dining options, Medini Sunway Big Box will be quieter with plenty of free parking, so quiet the cars there tend to beat red lights, just be careful if driving at junctions even if green in your favor.

There are those mall shops like Poh Kong, Litz, SK. Then there are those big chains like Tiansi (Austin Heights there got a shop). Finally there are home business that operate off stalls in Bugis village style of local clustered shops (eg Midas Mart).

Which are the ones you will buy from?

I've bought from Poh Kong and Chow Tai Fook. That was quite a few years ago.

SongManKranji

Not at the immediate vicinity of the CIQ 2nd link ( unlike CIQ woodlands where you can scuttle off from foot )

But if you drive / Grab, Eco Botanic is very busy and plenty of dining options, Medini Sunway Big Box will be quieter with plenty of free parking, so quiet the cars there tend to beat red lights, just be careful if driving at junctions even if green in your favor.

Chow Tai Fook apparently Hongkie tio bo. In Macau tons of them. Think Empress ever bought something. But workmanship aint great according to her. :grin:

SongManKranji

how bro u got your VEP done swee swee liao, come 1st OCT sure alot of sinkie cars tio stuck. :grin: :grin:

RyanJ

Chow Tai Fook apparently Hongkie tio bo. In Macau tons of them. Think Empress ever bought something. But workmanship aint great according to her. :grin:

They are suppose to be one of the tops liao. They started the 999.9 gold jewelry trend and now HK most 金舖 only does it in 999.9 gold.

Elsewhere MY and SG is 999.

But I dun like to buy those very elaborate designs. U end up paying very high '手工费'

Coffeelix

Breaking:
Stays off from Indo. It seems a few places there have quite a handful of Mpox cases n are still counting.
Not sure how MY will be impacted by this growing trend…

Habrosus

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.