Is freehold landed in Sg the best asset class?

Bhutan

Good luck with renovating and maintaining it
We usually dun spend much on renovation.

Just have to redo the squatting toilet downstairs to a toilet bowl type.

But we are aware of the hassle of maintaining a landed property as it is not our first.

Coffeelix

That usually my spouse take care.
To realize the full potential of your landed, you need to hold beyond 2030, after the Paya lebar air base closure. Then height limit on its path way be lifted… enbloc potential will increase many times…

Congrats on your landed purchase…

In land scare sg, freehold landed will hold its value even in bad times… what’s more you bot way below the valuation: seller losses is your gains

Bhutan

3.4m FH landed 1900 sqft bought recently is all ghost house condition unless you are talking about Loyang.
Not that bad condition, owner lowered his asking price actually. We r lucky to get it. In fact, I paid S$170k or 5% option money to secure it in exchange for a long option period for us to sell our condo.

tan kuku

Still need a salary to borrow of course. We borrow enough to afford instalment payments for the first 3 years. I should be able to increase my salary within this period. But if any difficulty after 3 years, can always sell for a profit hopefully. Have another fully paid property to rent out or sell to help in loan payments. A bit of a gamble. But I think with Population White Paper, increasing population with limited land, it should be a safe bet hopefully.
Bhutan aunty erm.. shod be uker

acherly hor I suspect chew ish BW shoo shoo

cos chiur typing style a bit rike him lor

:D

Coffeelix

Bhutan aunty erm.. shod be uker

acherly hor I suspect chew ish BW shoo shoo

cos chiur typing style a bit rike him lor

:D
No Is not.

I think I know ts.

Let ts stays here ba…

Ts is harmless…

Ts likes to share… let ts be…

Bhutan

Hubby and I have made more than a mil each from mostly freehold landed capital gains. More than 50% of our networth from there.

Really the best asset class in Sg.

Do consider investing in it if u r able to.

Rxgn

show some pictures leh.. all words see liao also boring..

enimen

Moi going to befren DTF big boss and ask to borrow 50M to buy landed freehold now!

5 years later sell all and return him the principal

C_boliao

Recently we sold our freehold condo to buy a freehold terrace at S$3.4 mil as bank valuation was as high as S$4 mil. After we bought, though haven't exercise OTP yet, a neighbouring unit smaller sold for S$3.85mil. So on paper, we make S$1 mil already!

We find freehold landed to be the safest and most lucrative asset class in land scarce Sg. Everyone agrees?
Humble humble brag thread..

To answer you, yes.

Money no have

Buy for $3’m
Renovation around $1m
Sell for $3.8m, obviously not right.

so looking at $4.5m but can sell?

gilcrest

Recently we sold our freehold condo to buy a freehold terrace at S$3.4 mil as bank valuation was as high as S$4 mil. After we bought, though haven't exercise OTP yet, a neighbouring unit smaller sold for S$3.85mil. So on paper, we make S$1 mil already!

We find freehold landed to be the safest and most lucrative asset class in land scarce Sg. Everyone agrees?

sure anot, ib SLA wants to excercise land acquisition they can take back by paying $1 can anot

ahboy82

Hubby and I have made more than a mil each from mostly freehold landed capital gains. More than 50% of our networth from there.

Really the best asset class in Sg.

Do consider investing in it if u r able to.
Dun haolian la knn :(

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.