[Singtel] iPhone 16 (Pro) availability and discussions [No Sales/Trades/Flip]

zqsong

But willing to service a 24 mths contract paying $128 per mth vs someone paying $15 per mth. you have an instalment mindset.. no wonder Telcos love ppl like you..

zqsong

The so call Loyalty voucher is like a cashback from the Telco after 2 years. Ultimately is your money.. ever since i sign with Virtual Telco, i will never go back to 24 mths contract just to get the new Iphone. I guess all the people are smart here.. U do the maths u will realise that you are carrot heads to Telcos with the 24 mth contracts..

Tukatuz

The so call Loyalty voucher is like a cashback from the Telco after 2 years. Ultimately is your money.. ever since i sign with Virtual Telco, i will never go back to 24 mths contract just to get the new Iphone. I guess all the people are smart here.. U do the maths u will realise that you are carrot heads to Telcos with the 24 mth contracts..
which virtual telco u using? how's the Network Coverage?

SeanPC

Nowadays still got people sign 24 mths contract to get a new Iphone? just sign with Virtual telco for like $15 5G sim only plan (no contract somemore) with 200G data and buy the new Iphone from Apple store. Dont u think u can save alot more in the long run?
Usually people sign contract is can claim the bill. We get the hp cheaper and coy pay for the bill.

Look-into-me

You sure virtual telco + phone from Apple cheaper than getting from SingTel?

let’s say la

No Contract plan
iPhone 16PM $1899.
Phone bill monthly $15.

SingTel XS plan with corporate discount
iPhone 16PM $1170
Recontract voucher $200
Phone price after disc $970
Phone bill $62 - 20% = $49.60

option 1 vs option 2
Phone bill difference $34.60
24 months difference = $830.40
Phone price + difference = $830.40 + $970 = $1800.40

So who cheaper?

Do some maths first before saying people carrot head la. If you talk about someone who walk into SingTel to sign a line and get a phone without using any voucher then he or she is kumgong. But u think people here all no vouchers meh?

Chevalier

let’s say la

No Contract plan
iPhone 16PM $1899.
Phone bill monthly $15.

iPhone 16PM $1170
Recontract voucher $200

option 1 vs option 2

So who cheaper?

Do some maths first before saying people carrot head la. If you talk about someone who walk into SingTel to sign a line and get a phone without using any voucher then he or she is kumgong. But u think people here all no vouchers meh?
lol i was gonna reply him but you did it better than i would have.

most of the folks in ths thread are on yearly recontract and know how to
1. get and max their voucher usage
2. sell their existing phone for max profit

these two alone allows for little to no money spent per upgrade

SeanPC

No need to be so harsh lol. Iphone holds the value well. 14pm trade in can offset 16pm with little or no top up.

koohansen

Those on corp plan and company phone allowance is by claim basis, of course telco works better.
Your company pays for your phone as well. Eg $100 mth benefit
Take Singtel M Plan, you pay $850 for IP16 PM or pay $415 with $5 top up to your monthly bills. Going to MVNO doesn't make sense for this group of people

haohaoz

take a note on those gurus who calculate the maths for u on corporate plan / or non-corporate but know how to maximise

dun assume what work for u doesn't work for others . thank u

Op_Valkyrie

whatsapp again !

i not sure got the hotline anot for prestige
SingTel Sibei jialat… contacted them then they react said yes, eligible for the vouchers for this month onwards but backend needs to make that happen for you upon request 3-5 working days. wtf…

haohaoz

SingTel Sibei jialat… contacted them then they react said yes, eligible for the vouchers for this month onwards but backend needs to make that happen for you upon request 3-5 working days. wtf…
wah like that meaning ard 7 calendar u will get - not the first wave of iphone 16 pro max le

since mine on oct 1 then can recontract- i sep 30 will push again ask them

zqsong

let’s say la

No Contract plan
iPhone 16PM $1899.
Phone bill monthly $15.

iPhone 16PM $1170
Recontract voucher $200

option 1 vs option 2

So who cheaper?

if u want to compare apple to apple, i am currently on ZYM SmartRoam 5G with 200G data. U cannot use the $62 plan with 30G data to compare.

ahyoo2002

I contacted Singtel twice on whatsapp - one each on Monday and Tuesday. Today I got the FAM vouchers in for my lines.

ahyoo2002

Thanks for the note… means need to keep chasing. Tmd….

Yes, I did not even bother to check initially as previous year issued automatically.

Now the problem is the Singtel Red, I want to cancel but I concerned that I will not get priority although I am Prestege also.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.