30s-50s chitchat club

3G SAINT

go hoot while u can, alot of my frens want to travel but health problems. Most of them paying hefty medical bills per mth. All their hard earn $$$$$$ now pay back for health. I told empress now can Jln just whack dun wait. :grin:
Your frenz how old though you are in mid 40s only:)

LingTan98

Gd the evening. How's things on your new job dah. Huat until songz ah.
To be honest, sometimes I feel that I'm doing things because my boss says to do so, and not because it needs to be done. Maybe I'm still new to the organisation, so I am yet to be able to make sense of what is going on.

highsulphur

To be honest, sometimes I feel that I'm doing things because my boss says to do so, and not because it needs to be done. Maybe I'm still new to the organisation, so I am yet to be able to make sense of what is going on.
there will be chaos if people do what needs to be done in public sector

flowerpalms

You need to be able to grasp the information from emails and understand why certain things is done that way. Rather than just blindly following

Mr.Kopi

3G SAINT

if its worse that current one then quite unlikely to accept isnt it. no big push/pull factor mah
You join new company will not know co good or bad like gambling;)

Some dnt like work culture likely will quit or distance too far:)

highsulphur

flowerpalms

Milo-Dino

Public sector is not for everyone... I know I don't suit it because I value efficiency... The way somethings are done is like jumping though many useless hoops which I cannot tolerate.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.