(FR) recently just went to R&F Mall....

Laguna123

How come the rest of the condo doing ok this R&F doing badly?

cleffa3000

field report.

first time going there.

basically is a dead place. nobody is there. no women at all.

except Mr DIY, a tattoo shop and a furniture shop is open, the rest are like 98% closed.

only the sea breeze is shiok, left the place within 10min of visit.
went there b4, yah its a dead place
only got some hotpot restaurants operating, but boh lang one

kokchee2001

at least wait for the pedestrian bridge to be reinstated lah. but i think also no use.

i usually go to the zichar kopitiam opposite the road for 米粉炒鱼加鱼 for RM12. cheap and can eat full.
It the nearest food court to custom. Easily can take bus to this place. Burt RTS construction cause a mess in this area

BusyBeeWorker

Saw some youtube videos a few years back on it and it was already a dead mall. Till now still dead, surprised the shops haven't cut their losses and close down

kage

wah if like tat, those restaurants and eateries ingredients still fresh?? :frown:

HushiePuppies

field report.

first time going there.

basically is a dead place. nobody is there. no women at all.

except Mr DIY, a tattoo shop and a furniture shop is open, the rest are like 98% closed.

only the sea breeze is shiok, left the place within 10min of visit.

people go there is for quick lunch before bluewave spa la.

TrollAndOgres

Last time i went there with family, the mall was largely empty except for restorans, supermarket, guardian, dental, doctor etc. Like mainly for necessity that kind.

testerjp

The supermarket stuff are not fresh and more expensive.

From there walk to ciq at least 15mins. That's why you see so many bikes on the bridge. That is reach the mall only, still need to walk further to reach the condo.

From that location want to walk to the new RTS I think about 2km. Princess Cove is only good for blocking missiles if we are at war. :o

ticcan

Lousy mall lah Singaporeans rather go south key ksl or city square

madcampus

From there walk to ciq at least 15mins. That's why you see so many bikes on the bridge. That is reach the mall only, still need to walk further to reach the condo.

From that location want to walk to the new RTS I think about 2km. Princess Cove is only good for blocking missiles if we are at war. :o
Exactly. The R&F mall already quite a distance to RTS station, imagine staying at phase 2 R&F, walk even longer maybe 25mins at least. I keep saying this : stay near RTS track doesn't mean stay near RTS station. Don't be stupid.

testerjp

Exactly. The R&F mall already quite a distance to RTS station, imagine staying at phase 2 R&F, walk even longer maybe 25mins at least. I keep saying this : stay near RTS track doesn't mean stay near RTS station. Don't be stupid.

If distance is 2km+, at 4kmph walking speed, takes least half hour not including the waiting time for traffic light. I think even the most stupid sohai will give up.

That area is a traffic cluster, take grab also get ready to wait at least 10 mins, worse in the further. Grab is also getting more expensive from lower fuel subsidy.

And it's so ******* noisy. Frustrated vehicles caught in the jam horn all the time.

I bet most princess cove residence will stick to the bus to cross the bridge. If the customs were efficient, there was not much need for the RTS at all. Now that the egates are open, the importance of the RTS is even lesser.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.