[CONSOLIDATED] No train service on East-West Line from Boon Lay to Queenstown due to 'power fault'

fanflo_08

Wah lan eh I took bus as alternative and it took me more than twice of normal commute time all thanks to expressway traffic jam, stupid traffic lights and the rush hour crowd.

even i took express 502A it also took me nearly 1.5 hour from pioneer to city area.

they should have done better on the bridging bus and alternative travel mode. like for example they should have increasing the frequency of 502 (which is the other 'faster' alternative from jurong to city) but the frequency is still as normal with only single deckers and passengers couldn't board the bus at Gek Poh shopping centre side.

Also not every bus that I took at the affected mrt station is free. yesterday took one 187 at lakeside MRT still need to pay fare while 98 at Jurong East int is free.
people 1.5h still at buona vista u say leh?

sango65

I took 187 right from boon lay int last night, free though, along the way I see ppl tap and charge, sibei bullsh!t as if ppl who board half way is entirely not affected by the breakdown.

Truth is they are short of drivers for the shuttle service. I board the local feeder bus this morning, the control is calling the driver asking if he can support the shuttle service after his current trip ends
suspect the shuttle bus captains are standby captains or on leave but kena call back.

weiess

https://www.straitstimes.com/singap...t-service-between-jurong-east-and-buona-vista

Heavy rain adds to commuter woes as MRT service disruption on EWL continues into day 2​

IMG0600.JPG

IMG0599.JPG

IMG0615.JPG

IMG0521.JPG

AS1

JE to BV no service is well known but BL to JE sibei slow. My guess is whatever knocked out the power for JE side had also affected the Jurong line but not enough to knock it out.

It's either that or they had to slow the service down because JE side already choked to the max and the rain + people asking if need to tap boarding + general confusion where to take the buses are not helping.

And if today cannot resolve, one more time tmw. Jialat to the psle kids taking morning paper today.

chaiscool

Wah lan eh I took bus as alternative and it took me more than twice of normal commute time all thanks to expressway traffic jam, stupid traffic lights and the rush hour crowd.

even i took express 502A it also took me nearly 1.5 hour from pioneer to city area.

they should have done better on the bridging bus and alternative travel mode. like for example they should have increasing the frequency of 502 (which is the other 'faster' alternative from jurong to city) but the frequency is still as normal with only single deckers and passengers couldn't board the bus at Gek Poh shopping centre side.

Also not every bus that I took at the affected mrt station is free. yesterday took one 187 at lakeside MRT still need to pay fare while 98 at Jurong East int is free.
people 1.5h still at buona vista u say leh?
One train line ewl for jurong ppl, when breakdown gg. Stupid planning sia, why ain't there connection to dtl, cl, tel? Even new jl also won't help. They really hate jurong ppl.

starry_starry_night

At jurong east mrt, they said that passengers towards Boon lay have to proceed to platform B and C to take the train.

But their default overhead signages for platform C is showing towards pasir ris!

Should they cover it up or at least announce over the media instead of just announcing the change on the spot when the train station is so noisy and chaotic?

ribena.bing

Is this the reason why they privatise public transport?

So the gov wont kena blame if it breaks down. Can even earn credit for saving the day when service is restored. Then further up reputation for fining and punishing smrt but not the actual company owning it (Te****k)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.