michael_thm
The driver is a standalone component. lights wired to driver, driver wired to home wire. Just replace.I see. Do you know how to fix this driver problem?
interesting... maybe for toilet as i have the screw on adapter on the ceiling.Anyone using this type for rooms?
This type no good for false ceiling led lights.lol. led don't spoil... what spoil is the driver. heat is main cause for driver to spoil
i tell chiu a funny story.....
my frd bought a compact easy to replace led light..... i told her... this design no air circulation, the driver will easy spoil.. but she insist.... Less than 1 year spoil liao.
my led so far work 5~7 years without any issue. only got 1 time the led burnt less than 2 years.
Anyway, only cost $1~$3 each. local selling like $8~15. lol
led can't see the diff in electricity.
However, led is brighter... meaning u use 18 watts , can achieve 36 watts brightness.
Now factories, hdb, lta, nea etc also using led liao...
also not hard to replace... just get this..... less than 5 mins work.
if chiu find it hard, just change to e27 socket..... and use led light bulb.
interesting... maybe for toilet as i have the screw on adapter on the ceiling.
room are fluorescent still
Just buy a direct replacement from TB or those light shop, the driver is usually placed on your false ceiling before the LED strip, cost $10-40 depending on your voltage
https://www.lightcraft.com.sg/produ...-5C8-VpL6vvftbtWgqF1xLwZhek7nW_S_8r521NtLwMns
Ok, let me read up more on the driver component.The driver is a standalone component. lights wired to driver, driver wired to home wire. Just replace.
Actually it is still as simple provided that you don't buy rubbish like TS did.
My LED ceiling fans x3 just arrived as I was reading this thread. Damage $150 for after shipping factored in.
this solution for TS. TS having difficulty with screwdriver.... this is why i recommend him quick push connector.This type no good for false ceiling led lights.
The connection easily get loose as you pull here and there and affect other light system and light flicker as a result.I changed to using screw type to grip the wire.
Won't give link coz I dun dare make recommendation for tier 2 chinese brands.got link to taobao?
I use track light, nice and easy to replace.We were always told the 'benefits' of it - it saves electricity and can last very long, blah blah.
But then when you ownself want to replace, it is a bit complicated. Either need to hire handyman or ownself refer to tutorials and ownself figure out.
I managed to do ownself... But it is hell. I cannot replace it at night then must endure until next morning... Have to use table lamp. Then next morning when want to replace, must unscrew so many parts. Then I realised we got tricked because we were told LED light could last 5,000 hours or what, but then when I counted it barely even reached 2,000 hours as advertised.
And depending where you installed the LED light, it can be pointless. For example, toilet... You don't use toilet for hours what. At most, at night or during dark rainy days, and you usually just use 5-30 mins max.
And if you notice, the LED lights are usually in serial connection (one connecting to the next), so if suay suay after the first LED is burnt, the rest all cannot on liao since there's no 'closed' circuit. And you don't know where is the fault sometimes, the connection or LED adapter.
When want to replace, usually must replace the whole damn thing... Then must unscrew here and there, and replace the compartment just to slot out the LED parts.
I rather stick to my old 8 watt light bulb sua. Just unscrew and put in. Easy.
Also, replace normal light bulb - $5-8. Anyone can do, even your parents or grandma or grandpa.
Replace LED, $15-20; if hire handyman add in $30-50.
We were always told the 'benefits' of it - it saves electricity and can last very long, blah blah.
But then when you ownself want to replace, it is a bit complicated. Either need to hire handyman or ownself refer to tutorials and ownself figure out.
I managed to do ownself... But it is hell. I cannot replace it at night then must endure until next morning... Have to use table lamp. Then next morning when want to replace, must unscrew so many parts. Then I realised we got tricked because we were told LED light could last 5,000 hours or what, but then when I counted it barely even reached 2,000 hours as advertised.
And depending where you installed the LED light, it can be pointless. For example, toilet... You don't use toilet for hours what. At most, at night or during dark rainy days, and you usually just use 5-30 mins max.
And if you notice, the LED lights are usually in serial connection (one connecting to the next), so if suay suay after the first LED is burnt, the rest all cannot on liao since there's no 'closed' circuit. And you don't know where is the fault sometimes, the connection or LED adapter.
When want to replace, usually must replace the whole damn thing... Then must unscrew here and there, and replace the compartment just to slot out the LED parts.
Also, replace normal light bulb - $5-8. Anyone can do, even your parents or grandma or grandpa.
You better pray your drivers don't break down.Wah jialat my whole house led, plus cove lights, downlight, berak light, feature wall also led![]()
Same here. Really silly and regretWe were always told the 'benefits' of it - it saves electricity and can last very long, blah blah.
not sure about what u neant, is this led good elect cost saving and longer life than conventional tube?I have some lights using similar to this type now.
Get those with space in the middle part. Because there may not be enough space on the plate for this. Not sure if you know what I mean.