CapitaLand Integrated Commercial Trust *Official* *Official* (SGX:C38U)

DaAhFu

SCB CSO said they will be processing the excess rights tonight and tmr will be able to know the result

sohguanh

SCB CSO said they will be processing the excess rights tonight and tmr will be able to know the result
This is classic! But hey at least got process leh just delayed action only. Readers thinking to join SCB online trading equities please read how they handle corporate action like share exercise. Everyone move on already they start to work. Efficiency in their work is their motto.

Euqorab

They are not back to back seamless process with cdp
They also need to depend on official depository to credit the shares to the own trustee account, then can distribute out

This is classic! But hey at least got process leh just delayed action only. Readers thinking to join SCB online trading equities please read how they handle corporate action like share exercise. Everyone move on already they start to work. Efficiency in their work is their motto.

As above.

pls gib chance abit hahaha

Although must say they should be more transparent on the timing, upfront

sohguanh

As above.

pls gib chance abit hahaha

Although must say they should be more transparent on the timing, upfront
I think just change the whole backend team for their online equities trading with more skilled and efficient ppl. The current team really CMI and tarnish the reputation of SCB. But their eSaver team not so bad in comparison.

boliao123

The online brokerage is totally separate frm rest of banking, the regular hotline or chat always divert queries... Pretty sure processing is prolly all done manually on xls there lol, plus low motivated staff/mgmt ...

limster

app just updated me that $xxx deducted for oversubcription, but units are not in portfolio yet.

edit - as addict pointed out, just because deduct doesn't mean will allocated....

addict951

Eh they took every single cent of my excess applied amount but it doesn’t mean I get all that I applied hor?
Still must see later how much excess shares applied are really credited hor? :look:

limster

Eh they took every single cent of my excess applied amount but it doesn’t mean I get all that I applied hor?
Still must see later how much excess shares applied are really credited hor?
ah i see, so deducted doesn't mean guaranteed will allocate...

addict951

ah i see, so deducted doesn't mean guaranteed will allocate...
Eh wait
Now that I think about it
I think by now SCB would have settled all the excess allocation liao.
Cos cannot be now (so late liao after 02 Oct) then SCB internally still go ballot how much excess you and I should get.

I believe by 02 Oct SCB Nominees would have gotten all the excess originally applied by you and me.
So if they took every single cent high chance really you get all the excess you applied. Cos cannot be they still go do that extra step of refunding if they didn’t alrdy have the excess on 02 Oct. :look:

Euqorab

Gxgx to sc holders

At list they deduct only now and not upfront so you still have the interests bearing among there

Euqorab

So much hassle for this corporate action, hoped SC can improve their process.
Usually rights subscription doesn’t garner so much interest

Because the managers always pwn shareholders

But this time round is positive use of funds and the rights issue price is good

Hence overwhelming

addict951

So much hassle for this corporate action, hoped SC can improve their process.
This your first time wif SCB for rights?
Actually all the while like that 1. :look:
Everything they wols by others 1-2 days one.
You see how ‘fast’ they credit CD also sian :look:

DevilPlate

My ireland etf bought via SC Ok so far….all dividend receive promptly.

Die die buy sgx stocks under CDP unless u js wana trade short term

HWZ1973

Nope been with SC more than 10yrs, have no issues with rights issue or other corporate actions before. Dividends credit is always one or two days later, which has been the norm for SC.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.