[LIVE AS WE GO] Pritam Singh goes on trial for charges of lying to Parliament

Emperor_Hippo

I got a feeling she will ask for recess or a break in the middle of cross examination.
Wait for her to scream and den faint.

cue kdrama music, flashes and cameras start going off, reporters jump out of their seat, the hero steps in and den princess lift her macam Kelvin Costner and Whitney Houston, then slow mo the door open, the hero walks out princess lifting RK whilst waving with another hand to tell the busy body journalists to get outta the way.

then light flash. Cue song. End of episode. 请看下集.

xdivider

Actually she really doesn't have to remain as witness unless it is really the case that she was bought off and is actually to do Pritam in, then it make sense that she is fighting harder but in vain to defend her impeachment.

The case is looking very bad on the prosecution as it currently stands from her inconsistency alone.
Actually do her in case over le. It was a clear cut she lied. Edwin made it a he told her to lie and cop agreed. This is harder to prove since as a seasoned opp, ps knows better than outright tell her to lie. Wat she is doing is following edwins narrative tat ps means continue the lie....

testart

Wait for her to scream and den faint.

cue kdrama music, flashes and cameras start going off, reporters jump out of their seat, the hero steps in and den princess lift her macam Kelvin Costner and Whitney Houston, then slow mo the door open, the hero walks out princess lifting RK whilst waving with another hand to tell the busy body journalists to get outta the way.

then light flash. Cue song. End of episode. 请看下集.

That's very drama bro.

Emperor_Hippo

i dont think mental torture not on khan , khan mental torture defense lawyer , prosecutor , judge , pritam singh ....

i think 3 of them go back home need to get gingko to boost their brain power
Gingko cannot lah.

need to snort some coke and some quail ludes macam Wolf of Wall Street then can put the brain into hyperspeed mode.

testart

i dont think mental torture not on khan , khan mental torture defense lawyer , prosecutor , judge , pritam singh ....

i think 3 of them go back home need to get gingko to boost their brain power

Minister Shan already kena once from her. The mental torture of asking her questions.

charleslee1989

The whole saga was stirred by the chui bui ? Hahahah 🤣 yet she can still yayapapaya ...
I am more concerned that the following PAP politicians (ex or present) below can find PS as lying to the COP based on a known liar:

Mr Speaker (Mr Tan Chuan-Jin)
Chairman

Ms Grace Fu Hai Yien
Minister for Sustainability and the Environment

Mr Desmond Lee
Minister for National Development and Minister-in-charge of Social Services Integration

Ms Rahayu Mahzam
Parliamentary Secretary, Ministry of Communications and Information and Ministry of
Health

Mr Edwin Tong Chun Fai
Minister for Culture, Community and Youth and Second Minister for Law

Mr Don Wee

Mr Zaqy Mohamad
Senior Minister of State, Ministry of Defence and Ministry of Manpower and Deputy
Leader of the House

I am even more concerned that the AGC and the Police can go along with it....

xdivider

I am more concerned that the following PAP politicians (ex or present) below can find PS as lying to the COP based on a known liar:

Mr Speaker (Mr Tan Chuan-Jin)
Chairman

Ms Grace Fu Hai Yien
Minister for Sustainability and the Environment

Mr Desmond Lee
Minister for National Development and Minister-in-charge of Social Services Integration

Ms Rahayu Mahzam
Parliamentary Secretary, Ministry of Communications and Information and Ministry of
Health

Mr Edwin Tong Chun Fai
Minister for Culture, Community and Youth and Second Minister for Law

Mr Don Wee

Mr Zaqy Mohamad
Senior Minister of State, Ministry of Defence and Ministry of Manpower and Deputy
Leader of the House

I am even more concerned that the AGC and the Police can go along with it....
Can be concluded tat lot dun have common sense.....esp mangoes....

LoaGong12

Murdoch, a lot of Singaporeans go there. a singaporean can go there and then meet many other fellow Singaporeans. I have not been there. But it sounds to me that there is a small community of Singaporeans.

Maybe cuz it's very near Singapore, easy for the kids to fly to and fro home. But people that I know grad from there, all cannot make it to jc because they flunked mother tongue in O level. Some of them do a three year dip in pot then go there. but they all gave me the impression, during their O's that they not worried about their O level results or future, cuz their lao pei got money.
yes no one with lets say 2As at A levels go there

Shion

Senior Mentor
Defence wraps up cross-examination of Raeesah with questions about her meeting with WP leaders

Mr Andre Jumabhoy wraps up his cross-examination of Ms Raeesah Khan by asking her again about her Aug 8, 2021, meeting with Workers’ Party leadership.

He asks her if nothing was said to her regarding what to do about the untruth she told in Parliament and she agreed.

He then confirmed if Pritam Singh took her to the door as she was leaving. She says yes.

“And as he took you to the door, he said to you, ‘Speak to your parents, we’ll deal with it later’,” Mr Jumabhoy says.

“No,” Ms Khan replies.

Mr Jumabhoy says: “You were never told at this meeting, including by any of the party leaders, if (you were) not pressed, continue with the narrative.”

Ms Khan responds: “Not at this meeting, no.”

He says: “You were never told at this meeting to take the lie to the grave.”

She disagrees: “Yes, I was.”

“Generally, the reason that you decided to stick to the untruth, including at the Oct 4 sitting in Parliament, is because you were frightened that it would expose you as a liar,” Mr Jumabhoy says. “Do you agree?”

Ms Khan pauses, then replies: “To some extent, but I was also told that if I continued the narrative, Pritam wouldn’t judge me and… in the end, I did make the personal statement. So obviously, when I was told that would be the best option, I did it even though I was terrified. (It’s) the same fear I had on Oct 4.”

Kiwi8

Actually do her in case over le. It was a clear cut she lied. Edwin made it a he told her to lie and cop agreed. This is harder to prove since as a seasoned opp, ps knows better than outright tell her to lie. Wat she is doing is following edwins narrative tat ps means continue the lie....
Exactly, but serves them right for insisting on chargjng Pritam based on her inconsistent testimony which doesn't hold water.

Shion

Senior Mentor
Prosecution asks Raeesah why she agreed that she assumed it was her untruth the WP leaders told her to "take to the grave"

Deputy Public Prosecutor Sivakumar Ramasamy brings up an exchange between Mr Andre Jumabhoy and Ms Raeesah Khan on the second day of the trial.

In the exchange, Ms Khan agreed that she had assumed the Workers' Party (WP) leaders were referring to her untruth when they told her to "take it to the grave" on Aug 8, 2021.

"Can you explain why you said it was an assumption?" DPP Ramasamy asks Ms Khan.

Ms Khan noted that the defence had asked whether she clarified with the WP leaders what she had to take to the grave, and she had not done so. In that context, she felt she had to agree that it was an assumption.

DPP Ramasamy asks Ms Khan why she understood that it was the lie she had to take to the grave.

The conversation had moved to Pritam Singh's comment about bringing her before the Committee of Privileges before she was told to "take it to the grave", says Ms Khan. "So we weren't talking about my sexual assault any more."

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.